Committee Details

Lingzi Lu Award Committee

Visit the Lingzi Lu Award Committee home page

Charge:

Composition: The Lingzi Lu Award Committee will consist of five people: two people appointed by the ICSA, two people appointed by the ASA, and a chair alternately appointed by the two societies. Appointees serve three year terms, and can be reappointed for a second term, except the chair, who can only serve one term. Committee members must be a member of either the ICSA or the ASA.

Terms of office are for the calendar year. The committee serving in year N will select the individual(s) to receive the award at the Conference on Statistical Practice in year N+1, since it happens early in the year.

Should any member have to withdraw from the committee prior to the completion of her/his term, the appointing society will select a replacement to fill the remainder of the term.


Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Victoria Sides

Membership

The Lingzi Lu Award Committee has 6 member(s), and 3 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


Name

Position/Term

 
Sides, Victoria
2527 N Alabama St
Indianapolis, IN   46205-4213
United States
Phone: (817) 296-0160
victoriasides16@gmail.com
Chair (2017 - 2019)
ASA Appointee
 
Chen, Hao
University of California, Davis
4218 Mathematical Sciences Building
Davis, CA   95616
United States
Phone: (650) 318-8807
hxchen@ucdavis.edu
Member (2017 - 2019)
 
Hurwitz, Shelley
Harvard Medical School
221 Longwood Avenue
BLI-251 (BWH-CCI)
Boston, MA   02115-5804
United States
hurwitz@hms.harvard.edu
Member (2017 - 2019)
 
Kolaczyk, Eric
Boston University
111 Fairway Drive
Newton, MA   02465
United States
Phone: (617) 353-5208
Fax: (617) 353-8100
kolaczyk@math.bu.edu
ASA Member (2014 - 2017)
 
Wang, Haonan
Colorado State University
Department of Statistics
Fort Collins, CO   80523
United States
Phone: (970) 491-2449
wanghn@stat.colostate.edu
Member (2016 - 2018)
 
Xie, Jichun
104 Weycroft Grant Drive
Cary, NC   27519
United States
Phone: (347) 223-9909
jichun.xie@duke.edu
Member (2017 - 2019)
 

Lazar, Nicole
University of Georgia
Department of Statistics
Athens, GA   30602
United States
Phone: (706) 542-0632
nlazar@stat.uga.edu

Awards Council Liaison
2012 - 2017
Awards Council Vice Chair
 

Utts, Jessica M.
University of California
Department of Statistics
Donald Bren Hall
Irvine, CA   92697-1250
United States
Phone: (949) 824-0649
jutts@uci.edu

Awards Council Liaison
2017 - 2017
Awards Council Chair (ASA Past President)
 

Ntiranyuhura, Thierryne
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
Thierryne@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2016 - 2020
 
 

Return to List of Committees.