Committee Details

Waller Awards

Visit the Waller Awards home page

Charge:

    To select a recipient for the Waller Education Award and Waller Distinguished Teaching Career Award each year.

    Composition: The committee consists of six members, two of whom will be appointed/reappointed each year for three-year terms by the president-elect. One member is appointed (when necessary) by the president-elect to serve as chair. Each committee member should have an active interest in improving the teaching and/or learning of statistics.


Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Bradley A. Hartlaub

Membership

The Waller Awards has 6 member(s), and 2 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


Name

Position/Term

 
Hartlaub, Bradley A.
Kenyon College
708 Maplerun Lane
Westerville, OH   43081
United States
Phone: (740) 427-5405
Fax: (740) 427-5573
hartlaub@kenyon.edu
Chair (2014 - 2018)
 
Cannon, Ann R.
Cornell College
Department of Mathematics
600 1st St. W
Mount Vernon, IA   52314-1006
United States
Phone: (319) 895-4461
Fax: (319) 895-4478
acannon@cornellcollege.edu
Member (2014 - 2019)
 
Chang, Chung-Chou H.
Univ of Pittsburgh
Dept of Medicine
200 Meyran Ave., Suite 200
Pittsburgh, PA   15213-4901
United States
Phone: (412) 692-4868
Fax: (412) 246-6954
changj@pitt.edu
Member (2014 - 2019)
 
Fosdick, Bailey Kathryn
Colorado State University
Statistics Department
102 Statistics Building
Fort Collins, CO   80523-1877
United States
Phone: (970) 491-5530
bailey@stat.colostate.edu
Member (2015 - 2020)
 
Froelich, Amy G.
Iowa State University
2438 Osborn Drive
3109 Snedecor Hall
Ames, IA   50011-1210
United States
Phone: (515) 294-5584
Fax: (515) 294-4040
amyf@iastate.edu
Member (2013 - 2018)
 
Malone, Christopher J.
Winona State University
Gild 322
P.O. Box 5838
Winona, MN   55987
United States
Phone: (507) 457-2989
Fax: (507) 457-5376
cmalone@winona.edu
Member (2018 - 2020)
 

Nussbaum, Barry D.
7804 Antiopi Street
Annandale, VA   22003-1405
United States
Phone: (703) 560-4767
StatisticsBarry@gmail.com

Awards Council Liaison
2018 - 2018
Awards Council Chair (ASA Past President)
 

Henry, Elizabeth
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
elizabeth@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2018 - 2020
 
 

Return to List of Committees.