Committee Details

Waller Education Awards Committee

Visit the Waller Education Awards Committee home page

Charge:

    To select a recipient for the Waller Education Award and Waller Distinguished Teaching Career Award each year.

    Composition: The committee consists of six members, two of whom will be appointed/reappointed each year for three-year terms by the president-elect. One member is appointed (when necessary) by the president-elect to serve as chair. Each committee member should have an active interest in improving the teaching and/or learning of statistics.


Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Ann R. Cannon

Membership

The Waller Education Awards Committee has 6 member(s), and 3 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


Name

Position/Term

 
Cannon, Ann R.
Cornell College
Department of Mathematics
600 1st St. W
Mount Vernon, IA   52314-1006
United States
Phone: (319) 895-4461
Fax: (319) 895-4478
acannon@cornellcollege.edu
Chair (2019 - 2019)
 
Cannon, Ann R.
Cornell College
Department of Mathematics
600 1st St. W
Mount Vernon, IA   52314-1006
United States
Phone: (319) 895-4461
Fax: (319) 895-4478
acannon@cornellcollege.edu
Member (2014 - 2019)
 
Chang, Chung-Chou H.
Univ of Pittsburgh
Dept of Medicine
200 Meyran Ave., Suite 200
Pittsburgh, PA   15213-4901
United States
Phone: (412) 692-4868
Fax: (412) 246-6954
changj@pitt.edu
Member (2014 - 2019)
 
Fosdick, Bailey Kathryn
Colorado State University
Statistics Department
102 Statistics Building
Fort Collins, CO   80523-1877
United States
Phone: (970) 491-5530
bailey@stat.colostate.edu
Member (2015 - 2020)
 
Hudiburgh, Lynette
Miami University
hudibulm@miamioh.edu
Member (2019 - 2021)
 
Malone, Christopher J.
Winona State University
Gild 322
P.O. Box 5838
Winona, MN   55987
United States
Phone: (507) 457-2989
Fax: (507) 457-5376
cmalone@winona.edu
Member (2018 - 2020)
 
Utts, Jessica M.
University of California
Department of Statistics
Donald Bren Hall
Irvine, CA   92697-1250
United States
Phone: (949) 824-0649
Fax: (949) 824-9863
jutts@uci.edu
Member (2019 - 2021)
 

LaVange, Lisa M.
123 West Franklin St.
Suite 450
Chapel Hill, NC   27514
United States
Phone: (919) 962-2190
lisalavange.asa@gmail.com

Awards Council Liaison
2019 - 2019
ASA Past President
 

Price, Karen L.
105 Paloma Point
Georgetown, TX   78628-6917
United States
Phone: (317) 651-2132
price_k@lilly.com

Awards Council Liaison
2018 - 2020
Awards Council Vice Chair
 

Henry, Elizabeth
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
elizabeth@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2018 - 2020
 
 

Return to List of Committees.