Committee Details

W. J. Youden Award in Interlaboratory Testing

Visit the W. J. Youden Award in Interlaboratory Testing home page


  • Selecting the recipient(s) annually for the W. J. Youden Award. It will be given for a publication that makes an outstanding statistical contribution to the design and/or analysis of interlaboratory tests, or presents ingenious applications to the planning of and evaluation of data from such studies.
  • Composition: The committee has six members, two of whom are appointed/reappointed each year by the President Elect for three year terms. One of the members is appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as the Chair. These appointees should be knowledgeable in the field of interlaboratory testing and/or its areas of application.

    Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Garritt L. Page


    The W. J. Youden Award in Interlaboratory Testing has 6 member(s), and 2 liaison(s).

    To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



    Page, Garritt L.
    Chair (2018 - 2018)
    Dean, Angela M.
    Ohio State University
    Statistics Department
    Columbus, OH   43210
    United States
    Phone: (614) 292-9565
    Fax: (614)-292-2096
    Member (2017 - 2019)
    Huang, Ying
    Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
    1100 Fairview Ave N
    Seattle, WA   98109-4433
    United States
    Phone: (206) 667-4198
    Fax: (206) 667-4378
    Member (2016 - 2018)
    Page, Garritt L.
    Member (2016 - 2018)
    Reiter, Jerome P.
    Duke University
    Dept. of Statistical Science
    Box 90251
    Durham, NC   27708-0251
    United States
    Phone: (919) 668-5227
    Fax: (919) 684-8594
    Member (2015 - 2020)
    Rocke, David M.
    Univ of California-Davis
    PO Box 343
    Davis, CA   95617-0343
    United States
    Phone: (530) 752-6999
    Fax: (530) 752-3239
    Member (2016 - 2018)
    Wang, Zheyu
    Member (2018 - 2020)

    Nussbaum, Barry D.
    7804 Antiopi Street
    Annandale, VA   22003-1405
    United States
    Phone: (703) 560-4767

    Awards Council Liaison
    2018 - 2018
    Awards Council Chair (ASA Past President)

    Henry, Elizabeth
    American Statistical Association
    732 North Washington St
    Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
    United States
    Phone: (703) 684-1221

    Staff Liaison
    2018 - 2020

    Return to List of Committees.