Committee Details

Deming Lectureship Committee

Visit the Deming Lectureship Committee home page


  • Establish a method for identifying candidates for the Deming Lecturer.
  • Solicit candidates for the Deming Lecturer and select one based on established selection criteria.
  • Inform the Deming Lecturer of his/her selection and communicate any plans, logistics, etc., regarding the ASA annual meeting.
  • Review selection criteria periodically and modify as appropriate.
  • Composition: The Committee consists of nine members, three of whom are appointed/reappointed each year by the President Elect for three year terms. One member is appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as the Chair. A minimum of two members each should be from the areas of business, government, and academe. One member each from business, government, and academe may be from outside the ASA. The Executive Director of the ASA will serve as an ex-officio member.

    Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Roger W. Hoerl


    The Deming Lectureship Committee has 9 member(s), and 1 liaison(s).

    To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



    Hoerl, Roger W.
    Union College
    2195 Foxhill Dr.
    Niskayuna, NY   12309
    United States
    Phone: (518) 46-2281
    Chair (2017 - 2019)
    Chuang-Stein, Christy
    Chung-Stein Consulting
    5857 Stoney Brook Road
    Kalamazoo, MI   49009
    United States
    Phone: (269) 567-0263
    Fax: (269) 353-9258
    Member (2016 - 2018)
    Business Member
    Kafadar, Karen
    University of Virginia
    Department of Statistics
    Halsey Hall, P.O. Box 400135
    Charlottesville, VA   22904-4135
    United States
    Phone: (434) 924-3096
    Fax: (434) 924-3076
    Member (2017 - 2019)
    Academic Member
    Kennickell, Arthur B.
    911 S Street NW
    Washington, DC   20001-4115
    United States
    Member (2016 - 2018)
    Government Member
    Kim, Lee-Lian
    Janssen Pharmaceuticals R&D
    1400 McKean Road
    Spring House, PA   19477
    United States
    Phone: (215) 793-7567
    Member (2015 - 2020)
    Business Member
    Lohr, Sharon L.
    Member (2016 - 2018)
    Business Member
    Novick, Steven J.
    One MedImmune Way
    Gaithersburg, MD   20878
    United States
    Phone: (301) 398-1339
    Fax: (919) 315-4014
    Member (2018 - 2020)
    Rantou, Elena
    2445 Lyttonsville Rd.
    Apt. 516
    Silver Spring, MD   20910-1933
    United States
    Phone: (301) 814-1430
    Member (2017 - 2019)
    Government Member
    Weidman, Pheny Z.
    9215 Volunteer Drive
    Alexandria, VA   22309
    United States
    Phone: (202) 694-5013
    Member (2015 - 2020)
    Government Member

    Nussbaum, Barry D.
    7804 Antiopi Street
    Annandale, VA   22003-1405
    United States
    Phone: (703) 560-4767

    Awards Council Liaison
    2018 - 2018
    Awards Council Chair (ASA Vice President)

    Return to List of Committees.