Committee Details

Edward C. Bryant Scholarship Committee

Visit the Edward C. Bryant Scholarship Committee home page


To promote the E.C. Bryant Scholarship and select the annual recipient of the award.

Composition: The committee has six members, two of whom are appointed/reappointed each year by the President Elect for three year terms. One of the members is appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as the Chair.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Dr. Pushpal Mukhopadhyay


The Edward C. Bryant Scholarship Committee has 6 member(s), and 3 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



Mukhopadhyay, Pushpal
Raleigh, NC   27610
Chair (2016 - 2017)
Bandyopadhyay, Dipankar
Virginia Commonwealth University
One Capital Square, 7th Floor, Room 737
830 East Main Street, PO Box 980032
Richmond, VA   23298-0032
United States
Phone: (804) 827-2058
Member (2017 - 2019)
DeMatteis, Jill M.
1600 Research Blvd.
Rockville, MD   20850-3195
United States
Phone: (301) 517-4046
Fax: (301) 294-2034
Member (2013 - 2018)
Lim, Chae Young
Seoul National University
Kwanak-Ro 1, Kwanak-Gu,
Dept of Stat
Seoul,    151-747
South Korea
Phone: 82-2-880-6566
Member (2015 - 2017)
Sakshaug, Joseph W.
Member (2014 - 2019)
Scheuren, Fritz J.
NORC-Univ of Chicago
1402 Ruffner Road
Alexandria, VA   22302
United States
Phone: (202) 320-3446 (cell)
Fax: (703) 549-1119
Member (2016 - 2018)

Lazar, Nicole
University of Georgia
Department of Statistics
Athens, GA   30602
United States
Phone: (706) 542-0632

Awards Council Liaison
2012 - 2017
Awards Council Vice Chair

Utts, Jessica M.
University of California
Department of Statistics
Donald Bren Hall
Irvine, CA   92697-1250
United States
Phone: (949) 824-0649

Awards Council Liaison
2017 - 2017
Awards Council Chair (ASA Past President)

Ntiranyuhura, Thierryne
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221

Staff Liaison
2016 - 2020

Return to List of Committees.