Committee Details

Committee on International Relations in Statistics

Charge:

To identify goals, develop policies, and plan projects that foster activities involving international communications, exchange, and joint development with professional statisticians, societies, and other organizations in countries throughout the world; to keep ASA members and others informed of these activities and to foster their involvement in them.

Composition: The committee has nine appointed members, three of whom are appointed/reappointed each year by the President Elect for three year terms, plus the International Representative to the Board of Directors as an ex-officio member. One of the appointed members is appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as the Chair.


Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Geert Molenberghs

Membership

The Committee on International Relations in Statistics has 10 member(s), and 4 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


Name

Position/Term

 
Molenberghs, Geert
Universiteit Hasselt & Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
Center for Statistics
Agoralaan 1
Diepenbeek,    B3590
Belgium
Phone: +32476354512
Fax: +3211268299
geert.molenberghs@uhasselt.be
Chair (2014 - 2018)
 
Baughman, Andrew Lewis
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
2540 Windhoek Pl
Dulles, VA   20189-2539
United States
Phone: (404) 639-8198
Fax: (404) 639-6499
alb1@cdc.gov
Member (2014 - 2019)
 
Bretz, Frank
Novartis Pharma AG
Biostatistics
WSJ-27 1.005
Basel,    4002
Switzerland
Phone: 011-41-61-3244064
frank.bretz@novartis.com
Member (2012 - 2017)
 
Escobar, Luis A.
Louisiana State University
159A Martin D. Woodin Hall
Dept of Experimental Statistics
Baton Rouge, LA   70803-0001
United States
Phone: (225) 578-8377
Fax: (225) 578-8344
luis@lsu.edu
Member (2013 - 2018)
 
Eshete, Abel Tilahun
FDA
2352 Glenmont Circle
Apt. 202
Silver Spring, MD   20902
United States
Phone: (301) 796-0680
abel_tilahun@yahoo.com
Member (2015 - 2017)
 
Reinhart, Nicolas Andrew
Electronic Arts
771 53rd Street
Sacramento, CA   95819
United States
Phone: (256) 604-8791
nicolas.reinhart@gmail.com
Member (2014 - 2019)
 
Wahed, Abdus S.
University of Pittsburgh
Dept. of Biostatistics-GSPH
130 Desoto Street, No. 7136
Pittsburgh, PA   15261-0001
United States
Phone: (412) 624-3053
Fax: (412) 624-2183
wahed@pitt.edu
Member (2013 - 2018)
 
Wang, Sue-Jane
Member (2014 - 2017)
 
Weidman, Pheny Z.
Economic Research Service/USDA
9215 Volunteer Dr.
Alexandria, VA   22309
United States
Phone: (202) 694-5013
pheny_s@hotmail.com
Member (2014 - 2019)
 
Bocci, Cynthia J.
Statistics Canada
Int'l Coop & Corp Stats Meth Division
25th Floor R.H. Coats Building
Ottawa, ON   K1A 0T6
Canada
Phone: (613) 854-9388
Fax: (613) 951-3253
cynthia.bocci@canada.ca
Member Ex-Officio (2017 - 2019)
International Representative to the ASA Board of Directors
 

Otto, Mark C.
Fish and Wildlife Service
2302 Lackawanna St.
Adelphi, MD   20783-1325
United States
Phone: (301) 497-5872
Mark.Ot2o@GMail.Com

Membership Council Liaison
2017 - 2019
Membership Council Vice Chair
 

Williamson, G. David
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
1600 Clifton Road, NE
Mail Stop F-57
Atlanta, GA   30333
United States
Phone: (770) 488-3669
dxw2@cdc.gov

Membership Council Liaison
2017 - 2018
Membership Council Chair (ASA Vice President)
 

LaLonde, Donna
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
donnal@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2015 - 2017
 

Nichols, Rebecca
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rebecca@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2011 - 2017
 
 

Return to List of Committees.