Committee Details

Committee on Career Development

Charge:

The Committee on Career Development's mission is to organize and promote activities, information, and materials to aid in the career development of statisticians and data scientists, and to excite new interest in careers in these fields.

Composition: The committee has nine members, three of whom are appointed/reappointed each year by the President Elect for three year terms. One of the members is appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as Chair


Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Matthew James Krachey

Membership

The Committee on Career Development has 9 member(s), and 3 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


Name

Position/Term

 
Krachey, Matthew James
2301 Lake Stone Cove
Austin, TX   78738
United States
Phone: (919) 673-0308
Matthewkrachey@yahoo.com
Chair (2019 - 2019)
 
Bowen, Claire McKay
7 Paseo De Rincon
Santa Fe, NM   87508
United States
Phone: (208) 403-9372
claire.mckay.bowen@gmail.com
Member (2019 - 2021)
 
Harel, Ofer
University of Connecticut
Department of Statistics
215 Glenbrook Rd., Unit 4120
Storrs, CT   06269-4120
United States
Phone: (860) 486-6989
Fax: (860) 486-4113
ofer.harel@uconn.edu
Member (2018 - 2020)
 
Hummel, Ruth M.
JMP Statistical Discovery Software
5164 Lazy Oaks Dr.
Winter Park, FL   32792
United States
Phone: (202) 702-9309
Fax: (202) 564-1626
ruth.hummel@jmp.com
Member (2016 - 2021)
 
Kim, Jeongsook L.
FDA/CDER
10903 New Hampshire Ave.
Silver Spring, MD   20993
United States
Phone: (301) 796-9396
jessica.kim@fda.hhs.gov
Member (2018 - 2020)
 
Kim, Seonjin
Miami University
334D Upham Hall
Oxford, OH   45056
United States
Phone: (814) 308-2389
kims20@miamioh.edu
Member (2018 - 2020)
 
Krachey, Matthew James
2301 Lake Stone Cove
Austin, TX   78738
United States
Phone: (919) 673-0308
Matthewkrachey@yahoo.com
Member (2017 - 2019)
 
Luo, Sheng
Duke University
Dept of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics
2424 Erwin St, Suite 11082
Durham, NC   27705
United States
Phone: (919) 668-8038
Fax: (919) 668-7059
sheng.luo@duke.edu
Member (2018 - 2020)
 
Singpurwalla, Darius
1111 11th Street, N.W.
No. 801
Washington, DC   20001
United States
Phone: (202) 286-4688
djsing@gmail.com
Member (2017 - 2019)
 
Small, Robert D.
Sanofi Pasteur
2501 Discovery Drive
Suite 300
Orlando, FL   32826
United States
Phone: (570) 216-0128
Fax: (570) 957-0934
robert.small@sanofi.com
Member (2017 - 2019)
 

Monti, Katherine L.
2820 Stoney Creek Dr
Elgin, IL   60124
United States
Phone: (617) 721-1405
kmonti729@gmail.com

Membership Council Liaison
2019 - 2020
ASA Vice President
 

Otto, Mark C.
Fish and Wildlife Service
2302 Lackawanna St.
Adelphi, MD   20783-1325
United States
Phone: (301) 497-5872
Mark.Ot2o@GMail.Com

Membership Council Liaison
2017 - 2019
Membership Council Vice Chair
 

LaLonde, Donna
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
donnal@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2018 - 2020
 
 

Return to List of Committees.