Committee Details

Survey Review Committee

Visit the Survey Review Committee home page

Charge:

  • Maintain standards for surveys implemented under ASA auspices.
  • Review specific proposals for surveys of the ASA membership, as well as other surveys sponsored by ASA entities.
  • Insure that proposed surveys will achieve intended goals and the methodology proposed will meet usually accepted standards of survey methods.
  • Review data collection and sharing plans for the incorporation of appropriate confidentiality measures and for the minimization of respondent burden.
  • Provide suggestions on the design, content, and methodology of a survey, reserving the right to send a survey to the Executive Committee for final action.
  • Provide guidance to staff to ensure that datasets and associated materials from surveys conducted by ASA groups are centrally stored with appropriate safeguards to protect confidentiality.

    Composition: The committee will consist of twelve members who are appointed/reappointed by the President Elect (four each year for three-year terms). One member is appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as Chair.


  • Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Kristen Olson

    Membership

    The Survey Review Committee has 13 member(s), and 1 liaison(s).

    To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


    Name

    Position/Term

     
    Olson, Kristen
    University of Nebraska At Lincoln
    Department of Sociology
    703 Oldfather Hall, P.O. Box 880324
    Lincoln, NE   68588-0324
    United States
    Phone: (402) 472-6057
    kolson5@unl.edu
    Chair (2016 - 2017)
     
    Alemayehu, Demissie
    Pfizer, Inc.
    235 E 42nd Street
    Bldg. 235-9-1
    New York, NY   10017-5755
    United States
    Phone: (212) 733-2084
    Fax: (212) 973-7498
    demissie.alemayehu@pfizer.com
    Member (2017 - 2019)
     
    Best, Jonathan
    SSRS
    1 Braxton Way
    Glen Mills, PA   19342
    jbest@ssrs.com
    Member (2012 - 2017)
     
    Bhai, Rajesh
    Marketing Systems Group
    755 Business Center Dr.
    Suite 200
    Horsham, PA   19044
    United States
    Phone: (215) 653-7100
    rbhai@m-s-g.com
    Member (2015 - 2017)
     
    Jans, Matt
    4421 Jupiter St.
    Rockville, MD   20853-3258
    United States
    Phone: (617) 276-6596
    Fax: (617) 276-6596
    matt.jans@gmail.com
    Member (2014 - 2019)
     
    Kohlschmidt, Jessica K.
    Hilliard, OH   43026-7817
    United States
    Phone: (614) 946-2614
    kohlschmidt.1@osu.edu
    Member (2016 - 2018)
     
    Kolenikov, Stanislav
    Abt Associates
    2901 Skylark Drive
    Columbia, MO   65203
    United States
    Phone: (617) 386-2621
    skolenik@gmail.com
    Member (2015 - 2017)
     
    Lee, Sunghee
    University of Michigan
    426 Thompson St.
    Ann Arbor, MI   48104
    United States
    Phone: (734) 615-5264
    sungheel@umich.edu
    Member (2014 - 2019)
     
    Luo, Chuan
    chuan_luo@fanniemae.com
    Member (2011 - 2017)
     
    Parsons, Van L.
    National Center for Health Statistics
    3311 Toledo Rd.
    Room 3110
    Hyattsville, MD   20782
    United States
    Phone: (301) 458-4421
    Fax: (301) 458-4031
    vparsons@cdc.gov
    Member (2014 - 2019)
     
    Toth, Daniell S.
    Bureau of Labor Statistics
    2 Massachusetts Avenue, NE
    Suite 1950
    Washington, DC   20212-0001
    United States
    Phone: (202) 691-7380
    Fax: (202) 691-7426
    toth.daniell@bls.gov
    Member (2016 - 2018)
     
    Wanjohi, Richard
    3227 SW Iron Creek Dr.
    Blue Springs, MO   64015
    United States
    Phone: (479) 283-2650
    rgwanjohi@gmail.com
    Member (2016 - 2018)
     
    Wasserstein, Ronald L.
    American Statistical Association
    732 N Washington Street
    Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
    United States
    Phone: (703) 684-1221 x1860
    Fax: (703) 684-3768
    ron@amstat.org
    Member Ex-Officio (2010 - 2017)
    ASA Executive Director
     

    LaLonde, Donna
    American Statistical Association
    732 North Washington St
    Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
    United States
    Phone: (703) 684-1221
    donnal@amstat.org

    Staff Liaison
    2017 - 2017
     
     

    Return to List of Committees.