Committee Details

Lester R. Curtin Award Committee

Visit the Lester R. Curtin Award Committee home page

Charge:

The committee's purpose is to annually select the recipient of the Curtin Award

Composition: The committee shall consist of the previous year's Chairs of the following Sections: Health Policy, Survey Research Methods, Biopharmaceutical, Teaching Statistics in the Health Sciences, Mental Health, Epidemiology and Biometrics.


Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Ronald L. Wasserstein

Membership

The Lester R. Curtin Award Committee has 8 member(s), and 2 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


Name

Position/Term

 
Wasserstein, Ronald L.
American Statistical Association
732 N Washington Street
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221 x1860
Fax: (703) 684-3768
ron@amstat.org
Chair (2015 - 2019)
 
Dmitrienko, Alex
United States
Phone: (913) 299-5858
Alex.Dmitrienko@gmail.com
Member (2018 - 2018)
 
Herring, Amy H.
Duke University
ISDS, Box 90251
223 Old Chem Bldg
Durham, NC   27708-0251
United States
Phone: (919) 684-8029
Fax: (919) 684-8594
amy.herring@duke.edu
Member (2018 - 2018)
 
Rutter, Carolyn M.
Rand Corporation
1776 Main Street
crutter@rand.org
Member (2018 - 2018)
 
Shortreed, Susan M.
susan.m.shortreed@kp.org
Member (2018 - 2018)
 
Stuart, Elizabeth A.
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
624 N. Broadway
8th Floor
Baltimore, MD   21205-1996
United States
Phone: (410) 502-6222
Fax: (410) 955-9088
estuart@jhu.edu
Member (2018 - 2018)
 
Wasserstein, Ronald L.
American Statistical Association
732 N Washington Street
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221 x1860
Fax: (703) 684-3768
ron@amstat.org
Member (2018 - 2018)
 
Yamal, Jose-Miguel
UT School of Public Health
1200 Herman Pressler
RAS E817
Houston, TX   77030
United States
Phone: (713) 500-9566
Fax: (713) 792-4262
jose-miguel.yamal@uth.tmc.edu
Member (2018 - 2018)
 
Zanutto, Elaine
Naxion Research and Consulting
1835 Market St.
25th Floor
Philadelphia, PA   19103-2984
United States
Phone: (215) 496 6878
Fax: (215) 496-6801
ezanutto@naxionthinking.com
Member (2018 - 2018)
 

Nussbaum, Barry D.
7804 Antiopi Street
Annandale, VA   22003-1405
United States
Phone: (703) 560-4767
StatisticsBarry@gmail.com

Awards Council Liaison
2018 - 2018
Awards Council Chair (ASA Past President)
 

Henry, Elizabeth
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
elizabeth@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2018 - 2020
 
 

Return to List of Committees.