Committee Details

Lester R. Curtin Award Committee

Visit the Lester R. Curtin Award Committee home page

Charge:

The committee's purpose is to annually select the recipient of the Curtin Award

Composition: The committee shall consist of the previous year's Chairs of the following Sections: Health Policy, Survey Research Methods, Biopharmaceutical, Teaching Statistics in the Health Sciences, Mental Health, Epidemiology and Biometrics.


Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Ronald L. Wasserstein

Membership

The Lester R. Curtin Award Committee has 8 member(s), and 3 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


Name

Position/Term

 
Wasserstein, Ronald L.
American Statistical Association
732 N Washington Street
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221 x1860
Fax: (703) 684-3768
ron@amstat.org
Chair (2015 - 2017)
(Convenor)
 
Clark, B. Christine
689 Raven Road
Wayne, PA   19087
United States
Phone: (215) 815-5646
clarkbc890@yahoo.com
Member Ex-Officio (2017 - 2017)
Past Chair, Biopharmaceutical Section
 
Enders, Felicity Boyd
Mayo Clinic
Div. of Biomedical Stats. and Info.
Harwick 7-06, 200 First Street, S.W.
Rochester, MN   55905
United States
Phone: (507) 538-4970
Fax: (507) 284-9542
enders.felicity@mayo.edu
Member Ex-Officio (2017 - 2017)
Past Chair, Teaching of Statistics in the Health Sciences Section
 
Ghosh, Debashis
University of Colorado, School of Public Health
13001 E. 17th Place
Bldg. 500, 3rd Floor, Mailstop B119
Aurora, CO   80045
United States
Phone: (303) 725-4365
Fax: (814) 863-7114
debashis.ghosh@ucdenver.edu
Member Ex-Officio (2017 - 2017)
Past Chair, Biometrics Section
 
Hernan, Miguel A.
Harvard University-School of Public Health
Kresge Building
677 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA   02115-6028
United States
Phone: (617) 432-0101
Fax: (617) 432-1884
mhernan@hsph.harvard.edu
Member Ex-Officio (2017 - 2017)
Past Chair, Epidemiology Section
 
Larsen, Michael D.
St. Michael's College
14 Deer Crossing Ln.
Essex, VT   05452-3410
United States
Phone: (802) 654-2399
mlarsen@smcvt.edu
Member Ex-Officio (2017 - 2017)
Past Chair, Survey Research Section
 
Paddock, Susan M.
RAND Corporation
1776 Main Street
Box 2138
Santa Monica, CA   90407-2138
United States
Phone: (310) 393-0411
paddock@rand.org
Member Ex-Officio (2017 - 2017)
Past Chair, Health Policy Section
 
Siddique, Juned
Northwestern University
Department of Preventive Medicine
680 N. Lake Shore Dr., Suite 1400
Chicago, IL   60611
United States
Phone: (312) 908-9241
Fax: (312) 908-9588
siddique@northwestern.edu
Member Ex-Officio (2017 - 2017)
Past Chair, Mental Health Section
 

Lazar, Nicole
University of Georgia
Department of Statistics
Athens, GA   30602
United States
Phone: (706) 542-0632
nlazar@stat.uga.edu

Awards Council Liaison
2014 - 2017
Awards Council Vice Chair
 

Utts, Jessica M.
University of California
Department of Statistics
Donald Bren Hall
Irvine, CA   92697-1250
United States
Phone: (949) 824-0649
jutts@uci.edu

Awards Council Liaison
2017 - 2017
Past ASA President
 

Ntiranyuhura, Thierryne
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
Thierryne@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2016 - 2020
 
 

Return to List of Committees.