Committee Details

Committee on Award of Outstanding Statistical Application

Visit the Committee on Award of Outstanding Statistical Application home page


The Committee is charged with selecting the recipient(s) of this award or determining that no suitable nomination has been received.

Composition: The Committee consists of six members, two of whom are appointed/reappointed each year by the President Elect for three year terms. One of the members is appointed (when necessary) by the President Elect to serve as the Chair. The appointees should be knowledgeable in a least one major area of application.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Jung-Ying Tzeng, PhD


The Committee on Award of Outstanding Statistical Application has 5 member(s), and 2 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



Tzeng, Jung-Ying
North Carolina State University
Department of Statistics
Campus Box 7566
Raleigh, NC   27695-0001
United States
Phone: (919) 513-2723
Fax: (919) 515-7315
Chair (2017 - 2019)
Altan, Stan
1917 Arlington Ave.
North Brunswick, NJ   08902-4154
United States
Phone: (908) 704-4083
Fax: (908) 526-2567
Member (2013 - 2018)
Connor, Jason
ConfluenceStat, LLC
9757 Cypress Pine St.
Orlando, FL   32827-6846
United States
Phone: (317) 877-1084
Member (2018 - 2020)
Griffith, Emily Hohmeister
NC State University
Department of Statistics
Box 8203
Raleigh, NC   27695
United States
Phone: (919) 624-3039
Member (2015 - 2020)
Qiu, Jing
Member (2016 - 2021)

Nussbaum, Barry D.
7804 Antiopi Street
Annandale, VA   22003-1405
United States
Phone: (703) 560-4767

Awards Council Liaison
2018 - 2018
Awards Council Chair (ASA Past President)

Henry, Elizabeth
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221

Staff Liaison
2018 - 2020

Return to List of Committees.