Committee Details

JCGS Management Committee

Charge:

To be responsible for the efficient and effective operation of the Journal of Computational and Graphical Statistics (JCGS) and for the regular publication of the journal in a way that meets standards and goals of the ASA, the IMS, and the Interface Foundation of North America

Composition: Members are the Editor, two full members of the ASA appointed by the ASA President-Elect, two members of IMS appointed by the IMS President, and one member representing the Interface Foundation, appointed by the President of the Interface. One of the members will be the Chair, rotating through the three organizations, on a 2:2:1 basis. The President of the respective organization will select the Chair.


Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Hadley Wickham

Membership

The JCGS Management Committee has 8 member(s), and 1 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


Name

Position/Term

 
Wickham, Hadley
RStudio
1719 Drew
Houston, TX   77004
United States
Phone: (515) 450-8171
hadley@rstudio.com
Chair (2017 - 2019)
ASA Chair
 
Hans, Christopher M.
Ohio State University
Dept. of Statistics
1958 Neil Ave., Cockins Hall Room 404
Columbus, OH   43210
United States
Phone: (614) 292-7157
Fax: (614) 292-2096
hans@stat.osu.edu
ASA Member (2017 - 2020)
 
Jones, Galin L.
University of Minnesota
224 Church St. SE
Minneapolis, MN   55455
United States
Phone: (612) 624-8862
galin@umn.edu
ASA Member (2017 - 2019)
 
Lee, Eun-Kyung
Ewha Womans University
Lib/11-1 Daehyeon-Dong
Sudaemun-ku
Seoul,    120-750
South Korea
Phone: 82-2-3277-4609
Fax: 82-2-3277-2856
lee.eunk@gmail.com
IMS Member (2017 - 2019)
 
Levine, Richard A.
San Diego State University
5500 Campanile Drive
Dept of Mathematics & Statistics
San Diego, CA   92182-0001
United States
Phone: (619) 594-6494
Fax: (619) 594-6746
rlevine@mail.sdsu.edu
IMS Member (2017 - 2019)
 
Welsch, Roy E.
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
100 Main Street
E62-564
Cambridge, MA   02139
United States
Phone: (617) 253-6601
Fax: (617) 258-7579
rwelsch@mit.edu
Interface Member (2010 - 2018)
 
Cook, Dianne H.
Monash University
Econometrics and Business Statistics
E771 Menzies Building
Clayton,    3800
Australia
Phone: +61 (0)3990 52608
Fax: (515) 294-4040
dicook@monash.edu
Editor (2016 - 2018)
 
Van Dyk, David A.
Imperial College London
535 Huxley Building
London,    SW7 2AZ
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 20 7594 8574
Fax: (949) 824-9863
d.van-dyk@imperial.ac.uk
Member Ex-Officio (2015 - 2017)
Publications Representative to the ASA Board of Directors
 

Sampson, Eric
16002 Joliet Rd
Westfield, IN   46074-8726
United States
Phone: (317) 490-8792
eric@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2008 - 2017
 
 

Return to List of Committees.