Committee Details

Strategic Plan Review Committee


The committee will review progress made on the strategic plan, and (when necessary) make recommendations for minor modifications to the plan to the Board of Directors. The committee will make a report to the Board of Directors at the final Board meeting of the year. It will be the responsibility of the committee to inform the Board when it is time to appoint a Strategic Planning Committee and launch a new strategic planning process.

Composition: All third-year members of the Board, the ASA treasurer, the Publications Representative, and the Executive Director, will comprise the Board Strategic Plan Review Committee. The Past President will serve as chair.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Jessica M. Utts


The Strategic Plan Review Committee has 6 member(s), and 0 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



Utts, Jessica M.
University of California
Department of Statistics
Donald Bren Hall
Irvine, CA   92697-1250
United States
Phone: (949) 824-0649
Fax: (949) 824-9863
Chair (2017 - 2017)
ASA Past President
Kaur, Amarjot
Merck & Co., Inc.
126 E Lincoln Avenue
P.O. Box 2000, MS RY34-A318
Rahway, NJ   07065
United States
Phone: (732) 594-4696
Fax: (732) 594-6075
Member (2017 - 2019)
ASA Treasurer
Lou, W. Y. Wendy
University of Toronto
Dalla Lana School of Public Health
Toronto, ON   M5T 3M7
Phone: (416) 946-7804
Member (2017 - 2017)
Council of Chapters Representative
Nevius, Anna B.
7732 Rydal Terrace
Rockville, MD   20855
United States
Phone: (240) 994-1748
Fax: (301) 258-0565
Member (2017 - 2017)
Senior Council of Sections Representative
Van Dyk, David A.
Imperial College London
535 Huxley Building
London,    SW7 2AZ
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 20 7594 8574
Fax: (949) 824-9863
Member (2015 - 2017)
Publications Representative
Wasserstein, Ronald L.
American Statistical Association
732 N Washington Street
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221 x1860
Fax: (703) 684-3768
Member (2009 - 2017)
ASA Executive Director

Return to List of Committees.