Committee Details

Budget Committee of the Board of Directors


The Budget Committee is responsible for annually proposing the budget for the coming fiscal year. It is responsible for annually recommending a budget for action by the Board of Directors. It is also responsible for annually evaluating the capital budget, the salary classification structure, and the fringe benefits for the Association staff. It shall also periodically review the incomes, expenditures, and allocations during the year for consistency with the budget; the accounting system employed and the budgeting process; and the facilities need of the Association home office.

Composition: The Budget Committee shall consist of the three Vice Presidents and Treasurer, ex officio without vote. The senior Vice President shall serve as chair of the committee.

Last review effective January 1999 in accordance with the 1999 ASA Constitution and By-laws

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Katherine B. Ensor


The Budget Committee of the Board of Directors has 4 member(s), and 1 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   



Ensor, Katherine B.
Rice University
Dept. of Statistics
6100 Main St., MS 138
Houston, TX   77251-1827
United States
Phone: (713) 348-4687
Fax: (713) 348 -5476
Chair (2018 - 2018)
Senior ASA Vice President
Monti, Katherine L.
2820 Stoney Creek Dr
Elgin, IL   60124
United States
Phone: (617) 721-1405
Member (2018 - 2020)
ASA Vice President
Williamson, David
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
1600 Clifton Road, NE
Mail Stop F-57
Atlanta, GA   30333
United States
Phone: (770) 488-3669
Fax: (770) 488-7187
Member (2017 - 2019)
ASA Vice President
Kaur, Amarjot
Merck & Co., Inc.
126 E Lincoln Avenue
P.O. Box 2000, MS RY34-A318
Rahway, NJ   07065
United States
Phone: (732) 594-4696
Fax: (732) 594-6075
Member Ex-Officio (2017 - 2019)
ASA Treasurer

Porzio, Stephen
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221

Staff Liaison
2017 - 2028
ASA Associate Executive Director & Director of Operations

Return to List of Committees.