Committee Details

Statistics Without Borders

Visit the Statistics Without Borders home page

Charge:

Statistics Without Borders (SWB) is an apolitical organization under the auspices of the American Statistical Association, comprised entirely of volunteers, that provides pro bono statistical consulting and assistance to organizations and government agencies in support of these organizations' not-for-profit efforts to deal with international health issues (broadly defined). Our vision is to achieve better statistical practice, including statistical analysis and design of experiments and surveys, so that international health projects and initiatives are delivered more effectively and efficiently.

Composition: The Executive Committee of Statistics Without Borders (SWB) consists of the Chair, Vice Chair, Past Chair and Secretary. The Chair, Vice Chair and Secretary shall be elected for two year terms by the SWB membership in the even-numbered years by a vote just prior to the Joint Statistical Meetings (JSM) of that year and at the conclusion of which the newly elected officers shall take office. The Past Chair shall be the holder of the office of Chair in the most recent previous term.


Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Cathy Ann Furlong

Membership

The Statistics Without Borders has 7 member(s), and 0 liaison(s).

To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:   


Name

Position/Term

 
Furlong, Cathy Ann
Statistics Without Borders
9412 Cello Court
Vienna, VA   22182
Phone: (703) 242-7468
cathy.furlong@cox.net
Chair (2014 - 2018)
 
Opsomer, Jean D.
Colorado State University
Dept. of Statistics
Fort Collins, CO   80523-1877
United States
Phone: (970) 491-3841
Fax: (970) 491-7895
jopsomer@mac.com
Vice-Chair (2016 - 2018)
 
Shapiro, Gary M.
Statistics Without Borders
1813 Glendora Dr.
District Heights, MD   20747-1880
United States
Phone: (301) 350-0621
g.shapiro4@live.com
Past-Chair (2016 - 2018)
 
Velasquez, Loren Michelle
6830N. Sheridan Rd.
APT 370
Chicago, IL   60626
United States
Phone: (708) 254-0334
lvelasquez@luc.edu
Secretary (2016 - 2018)
 
Brodsky, Jaye
Quality Analytics, Inc
1392 Kenilwood Ct
Riverwoods, IL   60015
United States
Phone: (847) 374-8724
Fax: (847) 374-8734
jayeb@mindspring.com
Operations Director (2016 - 2018)
 
Skrivanek, Smita Kulkarni
MoreSteam LLC
DO NOT MAIL
,    00000
Phone: (317) 216-0195
smita_2874@yahoo.com
Engagement Director (2016 - 2018)
 
Syed, Huma
London,   
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 795 680 4922
Fax: +44 203 286 2786
huma002@gmail.com
Marketing and Communications Director (2016 - 2018)
 
 

Return to List of Committees.