Council of Chapters

The primary interests and goals of the Council of Chapters shall be to encourage the development of chapters, assist in promoting specific chapter activities at the local level, foster member involvement in the functions of the American Statistical Association, and act as a liaison body, linking individuals to chapters, chapters to chapters, and both individuals and chapters to the association.

Council of Chapters Website
Charter of the Council of Chapters

You are viewing the 2018 Council of Chapters officer list.
To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:

  

Council of Chapters Representatives

Hanlon, Alexandra L.
1536 Warner Road
Meadowbrook, PA 19046-2513 , United States
Phone: (267) 269-4007 cell
alhanlon@nursing.upenn.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2018 - 2018
Chair
 
Holt, Melinda Miller
Sam Houston State University
Mathematics and Statistics PO Box 2206
Huntsville, TX 77341 , United States
Phone: (936) 294-4859
mholt@shsu.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2017 - 2019
Vice-Chair, District 5
 
Kazanis, Anamaria Segnini
ASKSTATS Consulting, LLC
1478 St James Blvd
Ann Arbor, MI 48108 , United States
Phone: (248) 561-9557
akazanis@umich.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2016 - 2018
Vice-Chair, District 3
 
Lee, Ji-Hyun
University of Florida
University of Florida Health Cancer Center
Gainesville, FL 32610 , United States
Phone: (352) 273-9080
jihyun.lee@ufl.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2017 - 2019
Vice-Chair, District 6
 
Messina, Marianne E.
Bristol-Myers Squibb
5 Research Pkwy. Global Biometric Sciences
Wallingford, CT 06492-1951 , United States
Phone: (203) 677-7261
Marianne.messina@bms.com
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2018 - 2018
Past-Chair
 
Nuamah, Isaac
Johnson & Johnson Pharmaceutical R & D
5 Orly Way
Burlington, NJ 08016 , United States
Phone: (609) 730-6633
inuamah@its.jnj.com
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2018 - 2018
Chair-Elect
 
Payton, Mark E.
Oklahoma State University Dept of Statistics
301 Math Sciences
Stillwater, OK 74078-1056 , United States
Phone: (405) 744-5684
mark.payton@okstate.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2016 - 2018
Vice-Chair, District 4
 
Saha, Chandan
Indiana University
Department of Biostatistics 410 W. 10th St., Ste. 3000
Indianapolis, IN 46202-3002 , United States
Phone: (317) 278-4283
cksaha@iupui.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2018 - 2020
Vice-Chair, District 2
 
Sleeper, Lynn A.
Harvard Medical School/Boston Children's Hospital
Dept of Cardiology 300 Longwood Avenue - BCH3426
Boston, MA 02115 , United States
Phone: (857) 218-5459
lynn.sleeper@cardio.chboston.org
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2018 - 2020
Vice-Chair, District 1
 
Schmid, Kendra
University of Nebraska Medical Center
984375 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-4375 , United States
Phone: (402) 559-8117
kkschmid@unmc.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2018 - 2018
Secretary / Treasurer
 
Keighley, John David
Kansas University Medical Center
Dept. of Biostatistics 3901 Rainbow Blvd., MS 1026
Kansas City, KS 66160 , United States
Phone: (913) 588-2792
jkeighle@kumc.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2018 - 2018
Communications Officer
 
Jang, Donsig
NORC at the University of Chicago
4350 East-West Highway 8th Floor
Bethesda, MD 20814 , United States
Phone: (301) 634-9415
jang-don@norc.org
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2018 - 2020
Board Representative
 
Roberson, Paula K.
Univ. of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Biostatistics 4301 West Markham Slot 781
Little Rock, AR 72205 , United States
Phone: (501) 526-6726
robersonpaulak@uams.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2016 - 2018
Board Representative
 
Sharp, Julia L.
Colorado State University
Dept. of Statistics 1877 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1877 , United States
Phone: (970) 491-5269
jlsharp@colostate.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2017 - 2019
Board Representative
 
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street
Alexandria, VA 22314-1943 , United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2010 - 2020
Staff Liaison
 
Abebe, Kaleab
University of Pittsburgh-School of Medicine
Center for Research on Health Care Data 200 Meyran Avenue, Suite 300
Pittsburgh, PA 15213 , United States
Phone: (412) 246-6931
kza3@pitt.edu

Pittsburgh Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Anderson, Kirk W.
Grand Valley State University
Department of Statistics 1 Campus Drive
Allendale, MI 49401-9401 , United States
Phone: (616) 331-3674
anderkir@gvsu.edu

Southwest Michigan Chapter 2018 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Bandyopadhyay, Dipankar
Virginia Commonwealth University
One Capital Square, 7th Floor, Room 737 830 East Main Street, PO Box 980032
Richmond, VA 23298-0032 , United States
Phone: (804) 827-2058
dbandyop@vcu.edu

VA Academy of Sciences 2016 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Barron, Alfred M.
Janssen Research & Development
150 Hillside Ave.
Metuchen, NJ 08840-1935 , United States
Phone: (908) 704-4102
abarron@its.jnj.com

New Jersey Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Berry, James Calvin
Univ of Louisiana At Lafayette
Math Dept Box 43568
Lafayette, LA 70504-3568 , United States
Phone: (337) 482-5294
cberry@louisiana.edu

Louisiana Chapter 2018 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Blades, Natalie J.
Brigham Young University
218 TMBC Dept of Statistics
Provo, UT 84602 , United States
Phone: (801) 422-5076
blades@stats.byu.edu

Utah Chapter 2015 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Bond, Marjorie E.
Monmouth College
218 East Girard Ave.
Monmouth, IL 61462 , United States
Phone: (309) 457-2338
mebond@monmouthcollege.edu

Central Illinois Chapter 2017 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Bowman, Dale
University of Memphis
3630 Central Ave
Memphis, TN 38111 , United States
Phone: (662) 404-3877
ddbowman@memphis.edu

Western Tennessee Chapter 2016 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Brownstein, Naomi
Florida State University
1115 W Call St.
Tallahassee, FL 32306 , United States
Phone: (850)645-9223
naomi.brownstein@med.fsu.edu

Florida Chapter 2017 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Carnegie, Nicole B.
Montana State University
P.O. Box 172400
Bozeman, MT 59717 , United States
Phone: (406) 994-3123
nicole.carnegie@montana.edu

Montana Chapter 2017 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Chiuzan, Codruta Carmela
454 W. 49th Street Apt. 2A
New York, NY 10019-7214 , United States
Phone: (919) 793-6266
qzan2000@yahoo.com

New York City Metro Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Chowdhury, Dhuly
RTI International
4245 Summit Corner Drive Apt. 344
Fairfax, VA 22030 , United States
Phone: (301) 770-8234
dchowdhury@rti.org

Washington Statistical Society 2016 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Clark, Ashley
Indiana University
CSR, Eigenmann Hall, 2-S 1900 E. 10th Street
Bloomington, IN 47406 , United States
Phone: (812) 855-4517
afbowers@indiana.edu

Cincinnati Chapter 2017 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Crawford, Alyssa
202 Madcap Lane Apt. D
Fairbanks, AK 99709-6595 , United States
Phone: (907) 799-6698
acrawf13@alaska.edu

Alaska Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Cross, Chad L.
7870 Procyon St.
Las Vegas, NV 89139 , United States
Phone: (702) 297-6335
chad.cross@rocketmail.com

Nevada Chapter 2018 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Dyck, Harold E.
480 Guilford
Claremont, CA 91711 , United States
Phone: (909) 615-5682
hdyck@csusb.edu

Southern California Chapter 2018 - 2021
Council of Chapters Representative
Fadel, William F.
Indiana University
410 W. Tenth St. Suite 3000
Indianapolis, IN 46202 , United States
Phone: (317) 278-5420
wffadel@iu.edu

Central Indiana Chapter 2017 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Gowen, Marie Saylors
6904 Lucerne Dr.
Little Rock, AR 72205 , United States
Phone: (501) 960-2182
mimisaylors@gmail.com

Central Arkansas Chapter 2016 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Grzesik, Katherine
247 Bryan St.
Rochester, NY 14613 , United States
Phone: (315) 404-6133
katherine.grzesik@gmail.com

Rochester NY Chapter 2018 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Han, David
University of Texas At San Antonio
Dept. of Management Sci. and Statistics One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249 , United States
Phone: (210) 458-7895
David.Han@utsa.edu

San Antonio Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Hansen, Anne M.
Tuft & Needle
1863 W. Manor Street
Chandler, AZ 85224 , United States
Phone: (480) 552-4036
hansenannem@gmail.com

Arizona Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Heilbrun, Lance K.
Wayne State University
Karmanos Cancer Institute 4100 John R, MM03BI
Detroit, MI 48201-2020 , United States
Phone: (313) 576-8652
heilbrun@karmanos.org

Detroit Chapter 2016 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Higgins, Melinda K.
Emory University
1754 Vickers Circle
Decatur, GA 30030 , United States
Phone: (404) 727-5180
melinda.higgins@emory.edu

Georgia Chapter 2014 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Holcomb, John P.
Cleveland State University
COSHP Dean's Office SR 353 2121 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44115-2214 , United States
Phone: (216) 875-9832
j.p.holcomb@csuohio.edu

Cleveland Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Hovey, Peter W.
University of Dayton
5512 Florrel Crest Lane
Dayton, OH 45415 , United States
Phone: (937) 229-2964
phovey1@udayton.edu

Dayton Chapter 2014 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Hynan, Linda S.
UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Blvd. MC 8822
Dallas, TX 75390-8822 , United States
Phone: (214) 648-2685
Linda.Hynan@UTSouthwestern.edu

North Texas Chapter 2017 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Kaufeld, Kimberly
Los Alamos National Laboratory
1154 Big Rock Loop
Los Alamos, NM 87544-2805 , United States
Phone: (507) 244-0706
kimberly.kaufeld@gmail.com

Albuquerque Chapter 2017 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Lee, Suhwon
University of Missouri
Dept of Statistics 134L Middlebush Hall
Columbia, MO 65211-6100 , United States
Phone: (573) 882-8283
LeeSuh@missouri.edu

Mid Missouri Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Levy, Donna E.
Syneos Health
2116 Murray Avenue
Louisville, KY 40205 , United States
Phone: (919) 452-6239
donna.member@gmail.com

Kentucky Chapter 2016 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Li, Mingfei
Bentley University
Department of Mathematical Sciences 175 Forest Street
Waltham, MA 02452 , United States
Phone: (781) 891-2933
mli@bentley.edu

Boston Chapter 2016 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Liu, Jeen
449 E Yale Loop
Irvine, CA 92614 , United States
Phone: (714) 246-6874
liu_jeen@allergan.com

Orange County/Long Beach Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Lou, W. Y. Wendy
University of Toronto
Dalla Lana School of Public Health 155 College Street
Toronto, ON M5T 3M7 , Canada
Phone: (416) 946-7804
wendy.lou@utoronto.ca

Southern Ontario-Toronto 2018 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Lu, Bo
Ohio State University
244 Cunz Hall 1841 Neil Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210 , United States
Phone: (614) 2477913
lu.232@osu.edu

Columbus Chapter 2018 - 2021
Council of Chapters Representative
Lu, Ruixiao
Genomic Health
44668 Japala Place
Fremont, CA 94539 , United States
Phone: (530) 220-0382
ruixiaolu1@gmail.com

San Francisco Bay Area Chapter 2016 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Luo, Xianghua
University of Minnesota, School of Public Health
Division of Biostatistics 420 Delaware St. SE, MMC 303
Minneapolis, MN 55455 , United States
Phone: (612) 624-2158
luox0054@umn.edu

Twin Cities Minnesota Chapter 2018 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
MacPherson, Susan
4359 Hwy. 138
St. Andrews West, ON K0C 2A0 , Canada
Phone: (613) 363-2770
susan.macpherson@carleton.ca

Ottawa Chapter 2018 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Manage, Neela D.
Florida Atlantic University
777 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431 , United States
Phone: (561) 702-2534
manage@fau.edu

South Florida Chapter 2016 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Minnier, Jessica
Oregon Health & Science University
3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Rd UHN62
Portland, OR 97239 , United States
Phone: (503) 494-3967
minnier@ohsu.edu

Oregon Chapter 2016 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Olson, Steve
Leo Burnett Company
35 W Wacker Dr.
Chicago, IL 60601-1723 , United States
Phone: (312) 220-5636
steve.olson@lbpersonifi.com

Chicago Chapter 2017 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Qu, Leming
Boise State University
Department of Mathematics 1910 University Dr.
Boise, ID 83725-1555 , United States
Phone: (208) 426-2803
lqu@boisestate.edu

Snake River Chapter 2015 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Robertson, Gloria J.
Office of Statewide Health Planning and Development
6289 Fennwood Court
Sacramento, CA 95831 , United States
Phone: (916) 393-6808
gloria.robertson@oshpd.ca.gov

Sacramento Chapter 2015 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Rolke, Wolfgang Andre
Univ of Puerto Rico RUM
PO Box 3486 Marina Station
Mayaguez, PR 00681-3486 , United States
Phone: (787) 8324040 x2661
wolfgang.rolke@upr.edu

Puerto Rico Chapter 2018 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Rong, Cheng
Astellas
1 Astellas Way
Northbrook, IL 60062 , United States
alan.rong@astellas.com

Northeastern Illinois Chapter 2016 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Shotwell, Matthew Stephen
Vanderbilt University
2525 West End Avenue Suite 11000
Nashville, TN 37203 , United States
Phone: (615) 875-3397
matt.shotwell@vanderbilt.edu

Middle Tennessee Chapter 2016 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Spratt, Heidi
University of Texas Medical Branch
301 University Blvd. Route 1148-Ewing Hall 1.134J
Galveston, TX 77555-1148 , United States
Phone: (409)747-6806
hespratt@utmb.edu

Houston Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Springford, Aaron
Weyerhaeuser
220 Occidental Ave.
Seattle, WA 98104 , United States
stats@aaronspringford.com

Puget Sound Chapter 2018 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Turner, Ralph M.
25 Pin Oak Drive
Phoenixville, PA 19460 , United States
Phone: (215) 740-7812
mac.turner@hotmail.com

Philadelphia Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
VanKrevelen, Ryne
Elon University
2320 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244 , United States
rvankrevelen@elon.edu

North Carolina Chapter 2018 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Wang, Nancy C. T.
Celerion
621 Rose Street
Lincoln, NE 68502-2040 , United States
Phone: (402) 437-4850
nancy.wang@celerion.com

Nebraska Chapter 2018 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Webb, David W.
Army Evaluation Center
4141 Quail Way
Havre de Grace, MD 21078-1612 , United States
Phone: (410) 306-2189
david.w.webb1.civ@mail.mil

Chesapeake Chapter 2016 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Wick, Jo A.
University of Kansas Medical Center
Department of Biostatistics 3901 Rainbow Blvd. MS 1026
Kansas City, KS 66160 , United States
Phone: (913) 588-4790
jwick@kumc.edu

Kansas-Western Missouri Chapter 2015 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Xu, Li An
155 Edgerstoune Road
Princeton, NJ 08540 , United States
Phone: (609) 818-3533
li-an.xu@bms.com

Princeton/Trenton Chapter 2015 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative