Council of Chapters

The primary interests and goals of the Council of Chapters shall be to encourage the development of chapters, assist in promoting specific chapter activities at the local level, foster member involvement in the functions of the American Statistical Association, and act as a liaison body, linking individuals to chapters, chapters to chapters, and both individuals and chapters to the association.

Council of Chapters Website
Charter of the Council of Chapters

You are viewing the 2017 Council of Chapters officer list.
To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:

  

Council of Chapters Representatives

Messina, Marianne E.
Bristol-Myers Squibb
5 Research Pkwy Global Biometric Sciences
Wallingford, CT 06492-1951 , United States
Phone: (203) 677-7261
Marianne.messina@bms.com
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2017 - 2017
Chair
 
Hanlon, Alexandra L.
1536 Warner Road
Meadowbrook, PA 19046-2513 , United States
Phone: (267) 269-4007 cell
alhanlon@nursing.upenn.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2017 - 2017
Chair-Elect
 
Holt, Melinda Miller
Sam Houston State University
Mathematics and Statistics PO Box 2206
Huntsville, TX 77341 , United States
Phone: (936) 294-4859
mholt@shsu.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2017 - 2019
Vice-Chair, District 5
 
Jayawardhana, Ananda A.
Pittsburg State University
1701 South Broadway
Pittsburg, KS 66762 , United States
Phone: (620) 235-4414
ajayawardhana@pittstate.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2017 - 2017
Past-Chair
 
Johnson, Robert E.
Vanderbilt University-School of Medicine
Department of Biostatistics 2525 West End, Suite 11000
Nashville, TN 37203 , United States
Phone: (615) 343-9531
robert.e.johnson@vanderbilt.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2015 - 2017
Vice-Chair, District 2
 
Kazanis, Anamaria Segnini
University of Michigan Alumna
24284 Woodham Road
Novi, MI 48374 , United States
Phone: (248) 561-9557
akazanis@umich.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2016 - 2018
Vice-Chair, District 3
 
Kim, Mimi Y.
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1300 Morris Park Ave. The Belfer Bldg., Room 1303B
Bronx, NY 10461-1926 , United States
Phone: (718) 430-2017
mikim@aecom.yu.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2015 - 2017
Vice-Chair, District 1
 
Lee, Ji-Hyun
University of New Mexico Comprehensive Cancer Center
MSC07 4025 1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001 , United States
Phone: (505) 272-3718
jihyunlee@unm.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2017 - 2019
Vice-Chair, District 6
 
Payton, Mark E.
Oklahoma State University
301 Math Sciences
Stillwater, OK 74078-1056 , United States
Phone: (405) 744-5684
mark.payton@okstate.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2016 - 2018
Vice-Chair, District 4
 
Schmid, Kendra
University of Nebraska Medical Center
984375 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-4375 , United States
Phone: (402) 559-8117
kkschmid@unmc.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2017 - 2017
Secretary / Treasurer
 
Keighley, John David
Kansas University Medical Center
Dept. of Biostatistics 3901 Rainbow Blvd., MS 1026
Kansas City, KS 66160 , United States
Phone: (913) 588-2792
jkeighle@kumc.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2017 - 2017
Communications Officer
 
Lou, W. Y. Wendy
University of Toronto
Dalla Lana School of Public Health 155 College Street
Toronto, ON M5T 3M7 , Canada
Phone: (416) 946-7804
wendy.lou@utoronto.ca
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2015 - 2017
Board Representative
 
Roberson, Paula K.
Univ. of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Biostatistics 4301 West Markham Slot 781
Little Rock, AR 72205 , United States
Phone: (501) 526-6726
robersonpaulak@uams.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2016 - 2018
Board Representative
 
Sharp, Julia L.
Colorado State University
Dept. of Statistics 1877 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1877 , United States
Phone: (970) 491-5269
jlsharp@colostate.edu
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2017 - 2019
Board Representative
 
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street
Alexandria, VA 22314-1943 , United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
Council of Chapters Governing Board 2010 - 2020
Staff Liaison
 
Abebe, Kaleab
University of Pittsburgh-School of Medicine
Center for Research on Health Care Data 200 Meyran Avenue, Suite 300
Pittsburgh, PA 15213 , United States
Phone: (412) 246-6931
kza3@pitt.edu

Pittsburgh Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Amezziane, Mohamed
Central Michigan University
Department of Mathematics
Mount Pleasant, MI 48858 , United States
Phone: (989) 774-3285
amezz1m@cmich.edu

Mid Michigan Chapter 2015 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Bandyopadhyay, Dipankar
Virginia Commonwealth University
One Capital Square, 7th Floor, Room 737 830 East Main Street, PO Box 980032
Richmond, VA 23298-0032 , United States
Phone: (804) 827-2058
dbandyop@vcu.edu

VA Academy of Sciences 2016 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Barron, Alfred M.
Janssen Research & Development
150 Hillside Ave.
Metuchen, NJ 08840-1935 , United States
Phone: (908) 704-4102
abarron@its.jnj.com

New Jersey Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Bhat, K. Sham
Los Alamos National Laboratory
P. O. Box 1663 MS F600
Los Alamos, NM 87545 , United States
Phone: (814) 360-3130
bhat9999@lanl.gov

Albuquerque Chapter 2014 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Blades, Natalie J.
Brigham Young University
218 TMBC Dept of Statistics
Provo, UT 84602 , United States
Phone: (801) 422-5076
blades@stats.byu.edu

Utah Chapter 2015 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Bowman, Dale
University of Memphis
3630 Central Ave
Memphis, TN 38111 , United States
Phone: (662) 404-3877
ddbowman@memphis.edu

Western Tennessee Chapter 2016 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Brinkley, Jason Scott
American Institutes for Research
100 Europa Drive Suite 315
Chapel Hill, NC 27517 , United States
Phone: (919) 918-2318
jbrinkley@air.org

North Carolina Chapter 2015 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Brownstein, Naomi
Florida State University
1115 W Call St.
Tallahassee, FL 32306 , United States
Phone: (850)645-9223
naomi.brownstein@med.fsu.edu

Florida Chapter 2017 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Chiuzan, Codruta Carmela
454 W. 49th Street Apt. 2A
New York, NY 10019-7214 , United States
Phone: (919) 793-6266
qzan2000@yahoo.com

New York City Metro Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Chowdhury, Dhuly
RTI International
4245 Summit Corner Drive Apt. 344
Fairfax, VA 22030 , United States
Phone: (301) 770-8234
dchowdhury@rti.org

Washington Statistical Society 2016 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Crawford, Alyssa
202 Madcap Lane Apt. D
Fairbanks, AK 99709-6595 , United States
Phone: (907) 799-6698
acrawf13@alaska.edu

Alaska Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Genschel, Ulrike
Iowa State University
3119 Snedecor Hall Department of Statistics
Ames, IA 50011-1210 , United States
Phone: (515) 294-7766
ulrike@iastate.edu

Iowa Chapter 2013 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Gu, Wenxiao Jeremy
18 10th Street Unit 1923
San Francisco, CA 94103 , United States
Phone: (206) 266-1324
wenxiao@uw.edu

Puget Sound Chapter 2016 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Heilbrun, Lance K.
Wayne State University
Karmanos Cancer Institute 4100 John R, MM03BI
Detroit, MI 48201-2020 , United States
Phone: (313) 576-8652
heilbrun@karmanos.org

Detroit Chapter 2016 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Higgins, Melinda K.
Emory University
1754 Vickers Circle
Decatur, GA 30030 , United States
Phone: (404) 727-5180
melinda.higgins@emory.edu

Georgia Chapter 2014 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Holcomb, John P.
Cleveland State University
Dept of Mathematics, RT 1515 2121 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44115-2214 , United States
Phone: (216) 687-4681
j.p.holcomb@csuohio.edu

Cleveland Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Hovey, Peter W.
University of Dayton
5512 Florrel Crest Lane
Dayton, OH 45415 , United States
Phone: (937) 229-2964
phovey1@udayton.edu

Dayton Chapter 2014 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Hynan, Linda S.
UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Blvd. MC 8822
Dallas, TX 75390-8822 , United States
Phone: (214) 648-2685
Linda.Hynan@UTSouthwestern.edu

North Texas Chapter 2015 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Irvine, Kathryn Mary
2327 University Way Suite 2
Bozeman, MT 59715 , United States
Phone: (406) 994-7492
kirvine@usgs.gov

Montana Chapter 2016 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Jovanovic, Borko D.
Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine
680 N. Lake Shore Dr. Dept. Preventive Medicine, Suite 1400
Chicago, IL 60611-4546 , United States
Phone: (312) 503-2008
borko@northwestern.edu

Chicago Chapter 2016 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
King, Eileen C.
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
3333 Burnet Avenue
Cincinnati, OH 45229 , United States
Phone: (513) 803-1819
eileen.king@cchmc.org

Cincinnati Chapter 2015 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Ko, Daijin
University of Texas At San Antonio
2242 Winding View
San Antonio, TX 78260 , United States
Phone: (210) 458-6346
daijin.ko@utsa.edu

San Antonio Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Kogut, Sarah Hurwicz
Health Statistics Research, Inc.
5015 35th Ave. S. Unit 204
Minneapolis, MN 55417 , United States
Phone: (612) 913-2399
sjhkogut@gmail.com

Twin Cities Minnesota Chapter 2015 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Krishnamoorthy, Kalimuthu
Univ of Louisiana
Dept. of Mathematics
Lafayette, LA 70504-1010 , United States
Phone: (337) 482-5283
krishna@louisiana.edu

Louisiana Chapter 2015 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Lee, Suhwon
Univ of Missouri - Columbia
Dept of Statistics 134L Middlebush Hall
Columbia, MO 65211-6100 , United States
Phone: (573) 882-8283
LeeSuh@missouri.edu

Mid Missouri Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Levy, Donna E.
Inventiv Health
2116 Murray Avenue
Louisville, KY 40205 , United States
Phone: (919) 321-1250
donna.member@gmail.com

Kentucky Chapter 2016 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Li, Mingfei
Bentley University
Department of Mathematical Sciences 175 Forest Street
Waltham, MA 02452 , United States
Phone: (781) 891-2933
mli@bentley.edu

Boston Chapter 2016 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Liu, Charlie
19 Fanpalm
Irvine, CA 92620 , United States
Phone: (714) 246-6296
charlie.liu@allergan.com

Orange County/Long Beach Chapter 2014 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Liu, Ziyue
IU School of Medicine
Department of Biostatistics 410 West 10th St., Suite 3000
Indianapolis, IN 46202 , United States
Phone: (317) 278-6734
ziliu@iupui.edu

Central Indiana Chapter 2016 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Lu, Ruixiao
Genomic Health
44668 Japala Place
Fremont, CA 94539 , United States
Phone: (530) 220-0382
tinypenguin@gmail.com

San Francisco Bay Area Chapter 2016 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Manage, Neela D.
Florida Atlantic University
777 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33434 , United States
Phone: (561) 702-2534
manage@fau.edu

South Florida Chapter 2016 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Minnier, Jessica
Oregon Health & Science University
2727 SE 43rd Ave
Portland, OR 97217 , United States
Phone: (503) 548-8531
jessica.minnier@gmail.com

Oregon Chapter 2016 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Moloci, Nicholas
University of Michigan
2800 Plymouth Road Bldg. 16 Dept of Urology 100S-08
Ann Arbor, MI 48109 , United States
Phone: (734) 764-4085
nmoloci@umich.edu

Ann Arbor Chapter 2017 - 2020
Council of Chapters Representative
Neville, Padraic G.
SAS Institute
28 Roselawn Ave.
Fairport, NY 14450 , United States
Phone: (919) 531-9032
padraic.neville@sas.com

Rochester NY Chapter 2017 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Panorska, Anna K.
University of Nevada Reno
Dept of Mathematics - 084 Business Building, Room 601
Reno, NV 89557-0001 , United States
Phone: (775) 784-6548
ania@unr.edu

Nevada Chapter 2016 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Payton, Mark E.
Oklahoma State University
301 Math Sciences
Stillwater, OK 74078-1056 , United States
Phone: (405) 744-5684
mark.payton@okstate.edu

Oklahoma Chapter 2014 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Qu, Leming
Boise State University
Department of Mathematics 1910 University Dr.
Boise, ID 83725-1555 , United States
Phone: (208) 426-2803
lqu@boisestate.edu

Snake River Chapter 2015 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Reilly, Andrew A.
University of Albany, School of Public Health
42 Oldox Rd
Delmar, NY 12054-2931 , United States
Phone: (518) 473-3493
aar022003@yahoo.com

Albany Chapter 2015 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Ribble, Elizabeth M.
Metropolitan State University of Denver
P.O. Box 173362 Campus Box 38
Denver, CO 80217 , United States
Phone: (303) 332-3288
emcclel3@msudenver.edu

Colorado-Wyoming Chapter 2014 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Robertson, Gloria J.
Office of Statewide Health Planning and Development
6289 Fennwood Court
Sacramento, CA 95831 , United States
Phone: (916) 393-6808
gloria.robertson@oshpd.ca.gov

Sacramento Chapter 2015 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Rolke, Wolfgang Andre
Univ of Puerto Rico RUM
PO Box 3486 Marina Station
Mayaguez, PR 00681-3486 , United States
Phone: (787) 8324040 x2661
wolfgang.rolke@upr.edu

Puerto Rico Chapter 2014 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Rong, Cheng
Astellas
1 Astellas Way
Northbrook, IL 60062 , United States
alan.rong@astellas.com

Northeastern Illinois Chapter 2016 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Sager, Thomas W.
Univ of Texas
1 University Station B6500 CBA 5.202
Austin, TX 78712-0212 , United States
Phone: (512) 471-3322
francis_galton13@yahoo.com

Austin Chapter 2015 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Saylors, Marie
UAMS Pediatrics
Biostatistics Program, Slot 512-43 1 Children's Way
Little Rock, AR 72202 , United States
Phone: (501) 960-2182
mesaylors@uams.edu

Central Arkansas Chapter 2016 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Shotwell, Matthew Stephen
Vanderbilt University
2525 West End Avenue Suite 11000
Nashville, TN 37203 , United States
Phone: (615) 875-3397
matt.shotwell@vanderbilt.edu

Middle Tennessee Chapter 2016 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Sparapani, Rodney
15460 Oak Lane
Brookfield, WI 53005 , United States
Phone: (414) 955-8786
rsparapa@mcw.edu

Wisconsin Chapter 2016 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Spratt, Heidi
University of Texas Medical Branch
301 University Blvd. Route 1148
Galveston, TX 77555 , United States
Phone: (409)747-6806
hespratt@utmb.edu

Houston Chapter 2017 - 2019
Council of Chapters Representative
Thomas, Neal
Pfizer
61 Dream Lake Drive
Madison, CT 06443-1600 , United States
Phone: (203) 421-4369
snthomas99@gmail.com

Connecticut Chapter 2015 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Wang, Nancy C. T.
Celerion
621 Rose Street
Lincoln, NE 68502-2040 , United States
Phone: (402) 437-4850
nancy.wang@celerion.com

Nebraska Chapter 2015 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Webb, David W.
Army Evaluation Center
4141 Quail Way
Havre de Grace, MD 21078-1612 , United States
Phone: (410) 306-2189
david.w.webb1.civ@mail.mil

Chesapeake Chapter 2016 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Wick, Jo A.
University of Kansas Medical Center
Department of Biostatistics 3901 Rainbow Blvd. MS 1026
Kansas City, KS 66160 , United States
Phone: (913) 588-4790
jwick@kumc.edu

Kansas-Western Missouri Chapter 2015 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Wilson, Jeffrey R.
Arizona State University
6055 West Trovita Place
Chandler, AZ 85226-1273 , United States
Phone: (480) 965-5628
jeffrey.wilson@asu.edu

Arizona Chapter 2016 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative
Wolf, Bethany Jacobs
Medical University of South Carolina
135 Cannon Street Suite 305V
Charleston, SC 29425 , United States
Phone: (843)876-1940
wolfb@musc.edu

South Carolina Chapter 2014 - 2017
Council of Chapters Representative
Xu, Li An
155 Edgerstoune Road
Princeton, NJ 08540 , United States
Phone: (609) 818-3533
li-an.xu@bms.com

Princeton/Trenton Chapter 2015 - 2018
Council of Chapters Representative