Officers

Statistical Learning and Data Science Section Officers


You are viewing the 2017 Statistical Learning and Data Science Section Officers officer list. To change the viewing year, choose from the following years:

  

Officers:


The following list contains the names, addresses, and email addresses (when available) of section officers. The Statistical Learning and Data Science Section Officers has 8 current officer(s), and 1 liaison(s).
 
Name
Position/Term
Qu, Peiyong Annie
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
307 Pond Ridge Lane, ,
Urbana, IL 61802 , United States
Phone: (217) 244-8334
anniequ@illinois.edu
Chair
2017 - 2017
 
De Veaux, Richard D.
Williams College
Department of Math & Stats., ,
Williamstown, MA 01267 , United States
Phone: (413) 458-9692
deveaux@williams.edu
Past-Chair
2017 - 2017
 
Rudin, Cynthia

737 E Franklin St., ,
Chapel Hill, NC 27514 , United States
Phone: 609-273-2777
cynthia@cs.duke.edu
Chair-Elect
2017 - 2017
 
Allen, Genevera I.
Rice University & Baylor College of Medicine
Department of Statistics, 6100 Main Street, MS-138,
Houston, TX 77005-1827 , United States
Phone: (832) 378-8032
gallen@rice.edu
Program Chair
2017 - 2017
 
Ogden, R. Todd
Columbia University
722 W. 168th St., 6th Floor,
New York, NY 10032 , United States
Phone: (212) 342-1247
to166@columbia.edu
Program Chair-Elect
2017 - 2017
 
Baumer, Benjamin Strong
Smith College
48 Lexington Ave., ,
Florence, MA 01062-2712 , United States
Phone: (413) 585-3440
bbaumer@smith.edu
Section on Statistical Learning and Data Science Representative
2017 - 2019
 
Laber, Eric

211 Devonhall Lane, ,
Cary, NC 27518-2680 , United States
Phone: (919) 513-7675
laber@stat.ncsu.edu
Section on Statistical Learning and Data Science Representative
2016 - 2018
 
Notz, William I.
The Ohio State University
Department of Statistics, 1958 Neil Ave.,
Columbus, OH 43210-1247 , United States
Phone: (614) 292-3154
win@stat.osu.edu
Council of Sections Governing Board Vice Chair
2017 - 2019
 
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington Street, ,
Alexandria, VA, 22314-1943 , United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
rick@amstat.org
2011 - 2020
Staff Liaison
 
Back to the ASA Section List