Committee Details

JSM (Joint Statistical Meetings) Program Committee - 2019

Charge:


Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Richard A. Levine

Membership

The JSM (Joint Statistical Meetings) Program Committee - 2019 has 37 member(s), and 4 liaison(s).


Name

Position/Term

 
Lazar, Nicole
University of Georgia
Dept. of Statistics
101 Cedar Street
Athens, GA   30602
United States
Phone: (706) 542-0632
nlazar@stat.uga.edu
Co-Chair (2018 - 2019)
 
Levine, Richard A.
San Diego State University
5500 Campanile Drive
Dept of Mathematics & Statistics
San Diego, CA   92182-0001
United States
Phone: (619) 594-6494
Fax: (619) 594-6746
rlevine@mail.sdsu.edu
Chair (2018 - 2019)
 
Gramacy, Robert Brandon
Virginia Tech
Dept. of Statistics, Hutcheson Hall
250 Drillfield Dr.
Blacksburg, VA   24061-1046
United States
Phone: (773) 294-4950
rbg@vt.edu
SBSS COS Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Lee, Julia (Jungwha)
Northwestern University
680 N. Lakeshore Drive
Chicago, IL   60611
United States
Phone: (312) 503-2292
jungwha-lee@northwestern.edu
Korean International Statistical Society Representative (2018 - 2018)
 
Tadesse, Mahlet Getachew
Georgetown University, Department of Mathematics
308 St. Mary's Hall
37th & O Streets N.W.
Washington, DC   20057
United States
Phone: (202) 687-1871
Fax: (202) 687-6067
mgt26@georgetown.edu
International Society for Bayesian Analysis Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Ba, Shan
Procter & Gamble Company
8700 Mason Montgomery Road
Suite 594
Mason, OH   45040
United States
Phone: (404) 824-3336
ba.s@pg.com
Quality & Productivity Statistics Section Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Berrocal, Veronica J.
University of Michigan
Department of Biostatistics
1420 Washington Heights, SPH II
Ann Arbor, MI   48109
United States
Phone: (734) 763-5965
berrocal@umich.edu
Epidemiology Section Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Chen, Yining
London School of Economics
London,   
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 0207 9556865
Y.Chen101@lse.ac.uk
IMS (Contributed) Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Choi, Dongseok
Oregon Health & Science Univ
3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Rd. CB-669
Division of Biostatistics
Portland, OR   97239
United States
Phone: (503) 494-5336
Fax: (503) 494-4981
choid@ohsu.edu
WNAR Representative (2018 - 2019)
International Biometric Society
 
Chun, Asaph Young
U.S. Census Bureau
19017 Dellabrooke Farm Way
Brookeville, MD   20833
United States
Phone: (202) 255-0603
ychun2@gmail.com
Survey Research Methods Section Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Coar, William J.
Axio Research
8192 East 132nd Ave.
Thornton, CO   80602
United States
Phone: (970) 219-8564
billc@axioresearch.com
Statistical Programmers and Analysts Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Coffey, Todd
tcoffey@idahocom.org
Consulting Section Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Evans, Brad P.
Pfizer, Inc
5643 Geddes Rd.
Ann Arbor, MI   48105-9516
United States
brad.evans@pfizer.com
Physical & Engineering Sciences Section Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Fryzlewicz, Piotr
London School of Economics
Department of Statistics
Houghton Street
London,    WC2A 2AE
United Kingdom
Phone: +447411856877
p.fryzlewicz@lse.ac.uk
IMS (Invited) Representative (2018 - 2018)
 
Galvin, Stephanie
U.S. Census Bureau
4600 Silver Hill Road
Washington, DC   20233
stephanie.galvin@census.gov
Social Statistics Section Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Gamalo-Siebers, Margaret
Eli Lilly & Co
1591 Redsunset Dr.
Brownsburg, IN   46112
United States
Phone: (412) 608-2880
Fax: (301) 830-8113
meg.gamalo@yahoo.com
Biometrics Section Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Gindelsky, Marina
Bureau of Economic Analysis
4600 Silver Hill Rd
Washington, DC   20233
marina.gindelsky@bea.gov
Business & Economics Section Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Gonzalez, Jeffrey M.
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
2 Massachusetts Ave., N.E.
Suite 3160
Washington, DC   20212
Phone: (202) 691-7517
gonzalez.jeffrey@bls.gov
Government Statistics Section Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Govindarajulu, Usha S.
SUNY Downstate
11203
United States
usha@alum.bu.edu
Computing Section Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Gutman, Roee
Brown University
121 S. Main St.
G-S121-7
Providence, RI   02912
United States
roee_gutman@brown.edu
Health Policy Statistics Section Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Halvorsen, Katherine T.
37 Harlow Ave.
Northampton, MA   01060-4211
United States
Phone: (413) 585-3874
Fax: (413) 585-3786
khalvors@smith.edu
Leadership Support Council Representative (2018 - 2018)
 
Hancock, Stacey
Montana State University
PO Box 172400
Bozeman, MT   59717-2400
United States
stacey.hancock@montana.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Ho, Martin
FDA Center for Devices and Radiological Health
FDA Building 66
Silver Spring, MD   20993-0002
United States
martin.ho@fda.hhs.gov
Medical Devices & Diagnostics Section Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Hodgess, Erin M.
University of Houston
1 Main St
Houston, TX   770022
United States
Phone: (713) 226-5242
Fax: (713) 221-8086
hodgesse@uhd.edu
Defense and National Security Statistics Section Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Ji, Hongkai
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
615 North Wolfe Street Room E3638
Department of Biostatistics
Baltimore, MD   21205
United States
Phone: (410) 955-3517
hji@jhu.edu
Section on Statistics in Genomics and Genetics Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
LaBarr, Aric
Elder Research Inc.
aric.labarr@elderresearch.com
Risk Analysis Statistics Section Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Li, Bing
Penn State University
326 Thomas Bldg
University Park, PA   16802-2111
United States
Phone: (814) 865-1952
bing@stat.psu.edu
Nonparametrics Statistics Section Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Milton Hicks, Jacqueline
Boston University
801 Massachusetts Avenue
Room 336E
Boston, MA   02118
United States
Phone: (617) 414-7944
jnmilton@bu.edu
Teaching Statistics in the Health Sciences Section Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Mulrow, Edward J.
NORC at the University of Chicago
4350 East-West Highway
8th Floor
Bethesda, MD   20814
United States
Phone: (301) 634-9441
mulrow-edward@norc.org
Section on Statistical Graphics Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Scherer, Emily A.
Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth
1 Medical Center Dr.
HB7927
Lebanon, NH   03756
United States
Phone: (617) 680-7422
blood.emily@gmail.com
Mental Health Statistics Section Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Schmidt, Alexandra M.
McGill University
Dept of Epi, Biostat & Occup. Health
1020 Pine Avenue
Montreal, QC   H3A 1A2
Canada
Phone: (514) 398-5625
alexandra.schmidt@mcgill.ca
Statistics in the Environment Section Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Shah, Rajen
University of Cambridge
10 Beaumont Avenue
Harrow,    HA2 7AT
United Kingdom
Phone: +447894210437
r.shah@statslab.cam.ac.uk
IMS (Invited) Representative (2018 - 2018)
 
Shojaie, Ali
University of Washington
F642 Health Sciences Bldg.
Box 357232
Seattle, WA   98195
United States
Phone: (206) 616-5323
ashojaie@uw.edu
Section on Statistical Learning and Data Science Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Swift, Andrew W.
University of Nebraska At Omaha
Department of Mathematics
6001 Dodge Street
Omaha, NE   68182
United States
Phone: (402) 554-3637
aswift@unomaha.edu
Statistics in Sports Section Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Trudell, Timothy N.
1011 1st Street SE
Apt. PH14
Washington, DC   20003-3392
United States
Phone: (612) 805-9175
timtrudell@gmail.com
Marketing Statistics Section Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Xie, Sharon Xiangwen
Univ of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Dept of Biostatistics & Epidemiology
607 Blockley Hall, 423 Guardian Dr.
Philadelphia, PA   19104
United States
Phone: (215) 573-3867
Sxie@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Biometrics Section Representative (2018 - 2019)
 
Zhang, Tingting
University of Virginia
Department of Statistics
Halsey Hall 111
Charlottesville, VA   22904
United States
Phone: (857) 998-1901
tz3b@virginia.edu
Statistics in Imaging Section Representative (2018 - 2019)
 

Conageski, Amanda
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
amandac@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2018 - 2019
 

Friedman, Naomi
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
naomi@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2018 - 2019
 

Link, Christina
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
christina@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2018 - 2019
 

Wert, Kathleen Phillips
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
kathleen@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2018 - 2019
 
 

Return to List of Committees.