Committee Details

JSM (Joint Statistical Meetings) Program Committee - 2018

Charge:


Questions? Want to get involved? Contact Christian Leger

Membership

The JSM (Joint Statistical Meetings) Program Committee - 2018 has 28 member(s), and 4 liaison(s).


Name

Position/Term

 
Leger, Christian
Univ of Montreal
Dept Mathematics & Statistics
CP 6128 Succursale Centre-ville
Montreal, QC   H3C 3J7
Canada
Phone: (514) 343-7824
Fax: (514) 343-5700
leger@dms.umontreal.ca
Chair (2017 - 2018)
 
Basu, Sanjib
University of Illinois At Chicago
Division of Biostatistics
1603 W Taylor Street
Chicago, IL   60612
United States
Phone: (312) 413-8703
Fax: (312) 413-8703
sanjib.ba@gmail.com
Risk Analysis Statistics Section Representative (2017 - 2018)
 
Cao, Hongyuan
University of Missouri-Columbia
209E Middlebush
Columbia, MO   65211
United States
Phone: (573) 884-8568
caohong@missouri.edu
Mental Health Statistics Section Representative (2017 - 2018)
 
Chun, Asaph Young
U.S. Census Bureau
19017 Dellabrooke Farm Way
Brookeville, MD   20833
United States
Phone: (202) 255-0603
ychun2@gmail.com
Social Statistics Section Representative (2017 - 2018)
 
Erosheva, Elena A.
University of Washington
Box 354322
C 14 Padelford Hall
Seattle, WA   98195-4322
United States
Phone: (206) 685-0166
elena@stat.washington.edu
Bayesian Section Representative (2017 - 2018)
 
Ghement, Isabella
Ghement Statistical Consulting Company Ltd.
301-7031 Blundell Rd.
Richmond, BC   V6Y 1J5
Canada
Phone: (604) 767-1250
Fax: (604) 270-3922
isabella@ghement.ca
Section on Statistical Graphics Representative (2017 - 2018)
 
Gramacy, Robert Brandon
Virginia Tech
Dept. of Statistics, Hutcheson Hall
250 Drillfield Dr.
Blacksburg, VA   24061-1046
United States
Phone: (773) 294-4950
rbg@vt.edu
Defense and National Security Statistics Section Representative (2017 - 2018)
 
Hall, Charles B.
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block 312
Bronx, NY   10461
United States
Phone: (718) 430-3724
Fax: (718) 430-8649
charles.hall@einstein.yu.edu
Epidemiology Section Representative (2017 - 2018)
 
Hong, Yili
39 Sharpe Rd
Belmont, MA   02478-3522
United States
Phone: (515) 231-4383
yilihong@vt.edu
Physical & Engineering Sciences Section Representative (2017 - 2018)
 
Hu, Kuolung
Statistical Programmers and Analysts Representative (2017 - 2018)
 
Jiang, Qi
Amgen, Inc.
One Amgen Center Drive
MS 24-2-C
Thousand Oaks, CA   91320
United States
Phone: (805) 447-9614
Fax: (805) 498-7486
qjiang@amgen.com
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative (2017 - 2018)
 
Kolenikov, Stanislav
Abt Associates
2901 Skylark Drive
Columbia, MO   65203
United States
Phone: (617) 386-2621
skolenik@gmail.com
Survey Research Methods Section Representative (2017 - 2018)
 
Li, Lexin
lexinli@berkeley.edu
Statistics in Imaging Section Representative (2017 - 2018)
 
Lin, Hui
DuPont Pioneer
7100 NW 62nd Ave.
PO Box 1000
Johnston, IA   50131-2937
United States
Phone: (515) 518-7029
hui.lin@pioneer.com
Marketing Statistics Section Representative (2017 - 2018)
 
Matteson, David Scott
Cornell University
1196 Comstock Hall
Ithaca, NY   14853
United States
Phone: (607) 255-6231
Fax: (607) 255-9129
matteson@cornell.edu
Business & Economics Section Representative (2017 - 2018)
 
McConville, Kelly
Swarthmore College
500 College Ave.
Swarthmore, PA   19081
United States
Phone: (610) 957-6046
kmcconv1@swarthmore.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative (2017 - 2018)
 
Niu, Xiaoyue
xiaoyue@psu.edu
Consulting Section Representative (2017 - 2018)
 
Ogden, R. Todd
Columbia University
722 W. 168th St.
6th Floor
New York, NY   10032
United States
Phone: (212) 342-1247
Fax: (212) 305-9408
to166@columbia.edu
Section on Statistical Learning and Data Science Representative (2017 - 2018)
 
Schliep, Erin M.
University of Missouri
146 Middlebush Hall
Columbia, MO   65211
United States
Phone: (573)-882-4455
schliepe@missouri.edu
Statistics in the Environment Section Representative (2017 - 2018)
 
Schmid, Kendra
University of Nebraska Medical Center
984375 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE   68198-4375
United States
Phone: (402) 559-8117
Fax: (402) 559-7259
kkschmid@unmc.edu
Teaching Statistics in the Health Sciences Section Representative (2017 - 2018)
 
Thomas, Andrew C.
317 Washington Street
St. Paul, MN   55102
United States
Phone: (617) 939-3497
acthomas.ca@gmail.com
Statistics in Sports Section Representative (2017 - 2018)
 
Toledano, Alicia Y.
Biostatistics Consulting, LLC
10606 Wheatley Street
Kensington, MD   20895
United States
Phone: (301) 312-8577
toledano.biostat@gmail.com
Medical Devices & Diagnostics Section Representative (2017 - 2018)
 
Walejko, Gina K.
U.S. Census Bureau
634 Webster St. NW
gina.k.walejko@census.gov
Government Statistics Section Representative (2017 - 2018)
 
Wang, Lan
University of Minnesota
313 Ford Hall, School of Statistics
224 Church Street SE
Minneapolis, MN   55455
United States
Phone: (612) 625-7843
Fax: (612) 624-8868
wangx346@umn.edu
Nonparametrics Statistics Section Representative (2017 - 2018)
 
Wang, Wenyi
wwang7@mdanderson.org
Section on Statistics in Genomics and Genetics Representative (2017 - 2018)
 
Wickham, Hadley
RStudio
1719 Drew
Houston, TX   77004
United States
Phone: (515) 450-8171
hadley@rstudio.com
Computing Section Representative (2017 - 2018)
 
Zhang, Zhanpan
zhangzhanpan@gmail.com
Quality & Productivity Statistics Section Representative (2017 - 2018)
 
Zigler, Corwin M.
Harvard School of Public Health
655 Huntington Ave.
Dept. of Biostatistics, Bldg. 2, 4th Flr
Boston, MA   02115
United States
Phone: (617) 432-5014
czigler@hsph.harvard.edu
Health Policy Statistics Section Representative (2017 - 2018)
 

Conageski, Amanda
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
amandac@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2017 - 2018
 

Friedman, Naomi
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
naomi@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2017 - 2018
 

Link, Christina
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
christina@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2017 - 2018
 

Wert, Kathleen Phillips
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
kathleen@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2017 - 2018
 
 

Return to List of Committees.