Committee Details

JSM (Joint Statistical Meetings) Program Committee - 2015

Charge:


Questions? Want to get involved? Contact

Membership

The JSM (Joint Statistical Meetings) Program Committee - 2015 has 45 member(s), and 3 liaison(s).


Name

Position/Term

 
Qu, Peiyong Annie
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
307 Pond Ridge Lane
Urbana, IL   61802
United States
Phone: (217) 244-8334
Fax: (217) 244-7190
anniequ@illinois.edu
Chair (2014 - 2015)
 
Broatch, Jennifer
Arizona State University
6029 E. Jenan Dr.
Scottsdale, AZ   85254
United States
Phone: (602) 885-0409
jennifer.broatch@asu.edu
Council of Chapters Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Inoue, Lurdes Y. T.
International Society for Bayesian Analysis Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Jun, Mikyoung
Korean International Statistical Society Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Alemayehu, Demissie
Pfizer, Inc.
235 E 42nd Street
Bldg. 235-9-1
New York, NY   10017-5755
United States
Phone: (212) 733-2084
Fax: (212) 973-7498
demissie.alemayehu@pfizer.com
Leadership Support Council Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Andrews, Beth
2006 Sheridan Road
Evanston, IL   60208
United States
Phone: (847) 467-4533
Fax: (847) 491-4939
bandrews@northwestern.edu
Business & Economics Section Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Aras, Girish A.
Amgen, Inc.
One Amgen Center Drive
Mailstop 24-2-C
Thousand Oaks, CA   91320
United States
Phone: (805) 447-8292
Fax: (805) 498-7486
garas@amgen.com
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Blankenship, Erin
University of Nebraska
340 Hardin Hall, North Wing
Lincoln, NE   68583-0963
United States
Phone: (402) 472-7398
Fax: (402) 472-5179
erin.blankenship@unl.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Boone, Edward L.
Virginia Commonwealth University
Dept. of Statistical Sciences & Ops Rese
1015 Floyd Ave
Richmond, VA   23284
United States
Phone: (804) 828-4637
elboone@vcu.edu
Statistics in the Environment Section Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Braun, Michael
SMU Cox School of Business
P.O. Box 750333
Dallas, TX   75275
United States
Phone: (214) 768-3965
Fax: (617) 253-3436
braunm@smu.edu
Marketing Statistics Section Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Calder, Catherine A.
Ohio State University
Department of Statistics, Cockins Hall
1958 Neil Avenue
Columbus, OH   43210-1247
United States
Phone: (614) 688-0004
Fax: (614) 292-2096
calder@stat.osu.edu
Bayesian Section Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Canty, Angelo J.
McMaster University
Department of Math and Statistics
1280 Main St W
Hamilton, ON   L8S 4K1
Canada
cantya@mcmaster.ca
Statistical Society of Canada Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Carniello, Michael L.
Astellas Pharma
1745 Christopher Drive
Deerfield, IL   60015
United States
Phone: (847) 274-2401
carmichael_oneill@yahoo.com
Statistical Programmers and Analysts Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Chaganty, N. Rao
Old Dominion University
Dept. of Mathematics & Statistics
4700 Elkhorn Avenue
Norfolk, VA   23529
United States
Phone: (757) 683-3897
Fax: (757) 683-3885
rchagant@odu.edu
International Indian Statistical Association (2014 - 2015)
 
Chu, Haitao
University of Minnesota Twin Cities
A460 Mayo Bldg-MMC 303
Division of Biostatistics
Minneapolis, MN   55455
United States
Phone: (612) 625-2138
Fax: (612) 626-0660
chux0051@umn.edu
Epidemiology Section Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
de Leon, Alex
University of Calgary
Dept. of Math & Stats.
2500 University Drive, N.W.
Calgary, AB   T2N 1N4
Canada
Phone: (403) 220-6782
Fax: (403) 282-5150
adeleon@ucalgary.ca
WNAR Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Downs, Barbara
Social Statistics Section Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Guarino, Jenny
U.S. Dept. of Transportation
Office of Analysis, Research and Tech.
1200 New Jersey Ave., S.E.
Washington, DC   20590
United States
Phone: (202) 366-4143
jenny.guarino@dot.gov
Government Statistics Section Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Horton, Nicholas J.
Amherst College
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
PO Box 5000 AC No. 2239
Amherst, MA   01002-5000
United States
Phone: (413) 542-5655
nhorton@amherst.edu
Mental Health Statistics Section Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Horton, Nicholas J.
Amherst College
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
PO Box 5000 AC No. 2239
Amherst, MA   01002-5000
United States
Phone: (413) 542-5655
nhorton@amherst.edu
Mental Health Statistics Section Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Hubbard, Rebecca A.
University of Pennsylvania
rhubb@upenn.edu
Biometrics Section Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Leek, Jeffrey T.
Section on Statistics in Genomics and Genetics Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Li, William
University of Minnesota-Operations & Management Sciences Department
321 19th Ave. S
3-150 CSOM Bldg.
Minneapolis, MN   55455-0438
United States
Phone: (612) 625-6841
Fax: (612) 624-8804
wli@umn.edu
Physical & Engineering Sciences Section Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Liang, Faming
University of Florida
Department of Biostatistics
P O Box 117450, 2004 Mowry Rd, Rm 5244
Gainesville, FL   32611-7450
United States
Phone: (352)294-1934
faliang@ufl.edu
International Chinese Statistical Association (2014 - 2015)
 
Liang, Feng
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
101 Illini Hall, MC-374
Champaign, IL   61802
liangf@illinois.edu
Computing Section Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Lijoi, Antonio
Bocconi University
Department of Decision Sciences
Via Roentgen, 1
Milan,    20136
Italy
antonio.lijoi@unibocconi.it
IMS (Invited) Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Love, Kimberly R.
K. R. Love Quantitative Consulting & Collaboration
337 S. Milledge Avenue
Suite 208
Athens, GA   30605
United States
Phone: (706) 224-2024
kim@krloveqcc.com
Consulting Section Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Marchenko, Olga V.
Quintiles
352 Arlington Drive
Saline, MI   48176
United States
Phone: (614) 378-6433
olga.marchenko@quintiles.com
ENAR Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Morris, Tracy L.
University of Central Oklahoma
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
100 N. University Dr.
Edmond, OK   73034
United States
Phone: (405) 974-5218
tmorris2@uco.edu
Statistics in Sports Section Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Pennello, Gene Anthony
Food and Drug Administration
Division of Biostatistics, OSB
10903 New Hampshire Avenue, WO66 Rm 2118
Silver Spring, MD   20993
United States
Phone: (301) 796-6038
Fax: (301) 847-8123
gene.pennello@fda.hhs.gov
Medical Devices & Diagnostics Section Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Pruenster, Igor
Bocconi University
Department of Decision Sciences
Via Roentgen 1
Milano,    20136
Italy
igor.pruenster@unibocconi.it
IMS (Invited) Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Robertson, Alix A.
Sandia National Labs
P.O. Box 969 MS9007
Livermore, CA   94551-0969
United States
Phone: (925) 294-2062
aarober@sandia.gov
Quality & Productivity Statistics Section Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Shao, Xiaofeng
University of Illinois, At Urbana-Champaign
725 S. Wright St.
Department of Statistics
Champaign, IL   61820
United States
Phone: (217) 244-7285
Fax: (217) 244-7190
xshao@uiuc.edu
General Methodology Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Shen, Haipeng
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
353 Hanes Hall
Chapel Hill, NC   27599
United States
Phone: (919) 962-1358
shenhaipeng@gmail.com
Statistics in Imaging Section Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Shen, Xiaotong
University of Minnesota
224 Church Street, S.E.
Dept. of Stats./381 Ford Hall
Minneapolis, MN   55455
United States
Phone: (612) 624-7098
Fax: (612) 624-8868
xshen@stat.umn.edu
General Methodology Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Shotwell, Matthew Stephen
Vanderbilt University
2525 West End Avenue
Suite 11000
Nashville, TN   37203
United States
Phone: (615) 875-3397
matt.shotwell@vanderbilt.edu
Section on Statistical Graphics Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Solka, Jeffrey L.
308 Gerber Drive
Fredericksburg, VA   22408
United States
Phone: (540) 653-1982
Fax: (540) 653-2641
jeffrey.solka@navy.mil
Defense and National Security Statistics Section Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Szychowski, Jeff M.
University of Alabama at Birmingham
RPHB 327
1530 3rd Avenue South
Birmingham, AL   35294-0022
United States
Phone: (205) 975-9135
jszychow@uab.edu
Teaching Statistics in the Health Sciences Section Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Taddy, Matt
University of Chicago
Booth School of Business
5807 S Woodlawn Avenue
Chicago, IL   60637
United States
Phone: (773) 834-5882
taddy@chicagobooth.edu
Section on Statistical Learning and Data Science Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Telesca, Donatello
UCLA School of Public Health
Department of Biostatistics
650 C. Young Blvd. S
Los Angeles, CA   90095
United States
Phone: (206) 355-6686
donatello.telesca@gmail.com
IMS (Contributed) Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Toth, Daniell S.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
2 Massachusetts Avenue, NE
Suite 1950
Washington, DC   20212-0001
United States
Phone: (202) 691-7380
Fax: (202) 691-7426
toth.daniell@bls.gov
Survey Research Methods Section Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Wang, Yuanjia
Columbia University
722 West 168th Street
New York, NY   10032
United States
Phone: (212) 342-3430
yw2016@columbia.edu
Health Policy Statistics Section Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Wheeler, Matthew W.
104 Airedale Drive
Holly Springs, NC   27540
United States
Phone: (919) 324-8440
mwheeler@cdc.gov
Risk Analysis Statistics Section Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Xue, Lan
Oregon State University
980 NW Anjni Circle
Corvallis, OR   97330
United States
Phone: (541) 737-1982
xuel@stat.oregonstate.edu
Posters Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Zhang, Chunming
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Department of Statistics
1300 University Avenue
Madison, WI   53706
United States
Phone: (608) 262-0084
Fax: (608) 262-0032
cmzhang@stat.wisc.edu
Nonparametrics Statistics Section Representative (2014 - 2015)
 
Morganstein, David R.
Westat
1600 Research Blvd.
MS RE 492
Rockville, MD   20850-3195
United States
Phone: (301) 251-8215
Fax: (301) 294-2034
davidmorganstein@westat.com
Member Ex-Officio (2014 - 2014)
2015 ASA President
 

Friedman, Naomi
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
naomi@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2014 - 2015
 

Link, Christina
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
christina@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2014 - 2015
 

Wert, Kathleen Phillips
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
kathleen@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2014 - 2015
 
 

Return to List of Committees.