Committee Details

JSM (Joint Statistical Meetings) Program Committee - 2013

Charge:


Questions? Want to get involved? Contact

Membership

The JSM (Joint Statistical Meetings) Program Committee - 2013 has 43 member(s), and 2 liaison(s).


Name

Position/Term

 
Mukherjee, Bhramar
University of Michigan
1420 Washington Heights
Ann Arbor, MI   48109
United States
Phone: (734) 765-6544
bhramar@umich.edu
JSM Program Chair (2012 - 2013)
 
Kim, Jae-Kwang
Korean International Statistical Society Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Reese, C. Shane
Brigham Young University
Department of Statistics
223 TMCB
Provo, UT   84602
United States
Phone: (801) 422-9250
Fax: (801) 422-0635
reese@stat.byu.edu
International Society for Bayesian Analysis Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Steele, Russell J.
steele@math.mcgill.ca
Council of Chapters Representative (2012 - 2012)
 
Alemayehu, Demissie
Pfizer, Inc.
235 E 42nd Street
Bldg. 235-9-1
New York, NY   10017-5755
United States
Phone: (212) 733-2084
Fax: (212) 973-7498
demissie.alemayehu@pfizer.com
Leadership Support Council Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Berrocal, Veronica J.
University of Michigan
Department of Biostatistics
1420 Washington Heights, SPH II
Ann Arbor, MI   48109
United States
Phone: (734) 763-5965
berrocal@umich.edu
Statistics in the Environment Section Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Braun, Michael
SMU Cox School of Business
P.O. Box 750333
Dallas, TX   75275
United States
Phone: (214) 768-3965
Fax: (617) 253-3436
braunm@smu.edu
Marketing Statistics Section Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Cheng, Jing
UCSF
3333 California Street
San Francisco, CA   94143
Phone: (415) 502-0129
jing.cheng@ucsf.edu
Epidemiology Section Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Crainiceanu, Ciprian M.
Johns Hopkins University
Department of Biostatistics
615 N. Wolfe St., E3636
Baltimore, MD   21205-2103
United States
Phone: (410) 955-3505
Fax: (410) 955-0958
ccrainic@jhsph.edu
Nonparametrics Statistics Section Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
DeHart, Stephanie Pickle
Eastman Chemical Company
2502 Sharmar Rd.
Roanoke, VA   24018
United States
stephanie.pickle@gmail.com
Physical & Engineering Sciences Section Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Dunson, David B.
Duke University
Box 90251
Durham, NC   27708
United States
Phone: (919) 260-6615
dunson@stat.duke.edu
IMS (Invited) Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Emerson, John W.
Yale University
New Haven, CT   United States
Phone: (203) 432-0638
john.emerson@yale.edu
Computing Section Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Enders, Felicity Boyd
Mayo Clinic
Div. of Biomedical Stats. and Info.
Harwick 7-06, 200 First Street, S.W.
Rochester, MN   55905
United States
Phone: (507) 538-4970
Fax: (507) 284-9542
enders.felicity@mayo.edu
Teaching Statistics in the Health Sciences Section Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Ghosh, Joyee
University of Iowa
Dept. of Statistics & Actuarial Science
241 Schaeffer Hall
Iowa City, IA   52242-1409
United States
Phone: (319) 335-0816
joyee-ghosh@uiowa.edu
Posters Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Griffin, Deborah H.
U.S. Census Bureau
6209 Florence Lane
Alexandria, VA   22310
United States
Phone: (301) 763-2855
Fax: (301) 457-8376
deb_griffin3@verizon.net
Social Statistics Section Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Harel, Ofer
University of Connecticut
Department of Statistics
215 Glenbrook Rd., Unit 4120
Storrs, CT   06269-4120
United States
Phone: (860) 486-6989
Fax: (860) 486-4113
ofer.harel@uconn.edu
Health Policy Statistics Section Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Hu, Nan
University of Utah
Huntsman Cancer Institute
2000 Circle of Hope
Salt Lake City, UT   84112-5550
United States
Phone: (801) 587-9486
nan.hu@hci.utah.edu
Consulting Section Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Jensen, Willis A.
W.L. Gore & Associates
Flagstaff, AZ   86003-2400
United States
wjensen@wlgore.com
Quality & Productivity Statistics Section Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Kechris, Katerina
Colorado School of Public Health
Dept of Biostatistics and Informatics
13001 E. 17th Place, B-119
Aurora, CO   80045
United States
Phone: (303) 724-4363
katerina.kechris@ucdenver.edu
WNAR Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Kreuter, Frauke
1218 Lefrak Hall
College Park, MD   20742
United States
Phone: (202) 390-0143
fkreuter@umd.edu
Survey Research Methods Section Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Liu, Yufeng
Univ of North Carolina At Chapel Hill
Department of Statistics and OR
354 Hanes Hall, CB 3260
Chapel Hill, NC   27599-0001
United States
Phone: (919) 843-1899
Fax: (919) 962-1279
yfliu@email.unc.edu
Section on Statistical Learning and Data Science Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Magoun, Aubrey Dale
Applied Research & Analysis, Inc.
113 Marianna St.
P.O. 603
Tallulah, LA   71284-0603
United States
Phone: (318) 366-4325
Fax: (318) 342-1857
dale.magoun@gmail.com
Defense and National Security Statistics Section Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Montgomery, Alan
Carnegie Mellon University
Tepper Sch of Business, 228A Posner Hall
5000 Forbes Ave.
Pittsburgh, PA   15213-3890
United States
Phone: (412) 268-4562
Fax: (412) 268-7357
alanmontgomery@cmu.edu
Business & Economics Section Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Myers, Kary
Los Alamos National Laboratory
P.O. Box 1663
MS F600
Los Alamos, NM   87545
United States
Phone: (505) 606-1455
karymyers@gmail.com
Section on Statistical Graphics Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Ombao, Hernando C.
King Abdullah University of Science and Technology
Statistics Program
Thuwal,   
Saudi Arabia
Phone: 966 012 808 0123
hernando.ombao@kaust.edu.sa
Statistics in Imaging Section Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Petersen, Nancy J.
VA Medical Center
2002 Holcombe Blvd (152)
Houston, TX   77030
United States
Phone: (281) 300-2875
Nancy_Petersen@sbcglobal.net
Statistical Programmers and Analysts Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Rancourt, Eric
Statistics Canada
100 Tunney's Pasture Driveway
25-Fl Section F, R.H. Coats Building
Ottawa, ON   K1A 0T6
Canada
Phone: (613) 951-5046
Fax: (613) 951-1462
eric.rancourt@canada.ca
Government Statistics Section Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Ravishanker, Nalini
University of Connecticut
U-4120
215 Glenbrook Road
Storrs, CT   06269-4120
United States
Phone: (860) 486-4760
Fax: (860) 486-4113
nalini.ravishanker@uconn.edu
International Indian Statistical Association (2012 - 2013)
 
Rice, Kenneth M.
kenrice@u.washington.edu
General Methodology Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Rodriguez, Abel
University of California, Santa Cruz
Mailstop SOE2
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA   95064
United States
Phone: (831) 459-1047
Fax: (919) 684-8594
abel@ams.ucsc.edu
IMS (Invited) Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Russek-Cohen, Estelle
FDA CDER
9920 Silver Brook Dr.
Rockville, MD   20850
United States
Phone: (240) 402-5514
Fax: (301) 827-5218
russekcohen.estelle@gmail.com
Biopharmaceutical Section Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Sen, Ananda
University of Michigan
1018 Fuller Street
Ann Arbor, MI   48104
United States
Phone: (734) 998-7120
Fax: (734) 647-2440
anandas@umich.edu
General Methodology Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Sun, Wei
wsun@fredhutch.org
Biometrics Section Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Swift, Andrew W.
University of Nebraska At Omaha
Department of Mathematics
6001 Dodge Street
Omaha, NE   68182
United States
Phone: (402) 554-3637
aswift@unomaha.edu
Statistics in Sports Section Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Tarter, Michael E.
University of California, Berkeley
140 Warren Hall
Berkeley, CA   94720
United States
Phone: (510) 642-4601
Fax: (510) 642-5815
tarter@berkeley.edu
Risk Analysis Statistics Section Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Thall, Peter F.
Univ. of Texas-MD Anderson Cancer Center
Dept. of Biostatistics
1400 Pressler St., Box 1411
Houston, TX   77030-4009
United States
Phone: (713) 794-4162
Fax: (713) 563-4243
rex@mdanderson.org
Bayesian Section Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Tian, Lu
Stanford University
Department of Health Research & Policy
Palo Alto, CA   94305
United States
Phone: (650) 721-2095
lutian@stanford.edu
International Chinese Statistical Association (2012 - 2013)
 
Wagaman, Amy S.
Amherst College
7 Cadwell Lane
Belchertown, MA   01007
United States
Phone: (413) 542-2423
awagaman@amherst.edu
Statistical Education Section Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Wall, Melanie M.
1051 Riveraide Drive
Unit 48
New York, NY   10032
United States
Phone: (212) 543-5448
mmwall@columbia.edu
ENAR Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Wang, Yuanjia
Columbia University
722 West 168th Street
New York, NY   10032
United States
Phone: (212) 342-3430
yw2016@columbia.edu
Mental Health Statistics Section Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Witten, Daniela M.
University of Washington
Dept of Biostatistics
Box 357232
Seattle, WA   98195-7232
United States
Phone: (650) 248-6323
dwitten@u.washington.edu
IMS (Contributed) Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Yi, Grace Y.
University of Waterloo
Department of Stat. and Act. Sciences
200 University Avenue, W.
Waterloo, ON   N2L 3G1
Canada
Phone: (519) 888-4567 x 35110
Fax: (519) 746-1875
yyi@uwaterloo.ca
Statistical Society of Canada Representative (2012 - 2013)
 
Davidian, Marie
North Carolina State University
Dept of Statistics, 2311 Stinson Drive
SAS Hall, Box 8203
Raleigh, NC   27695-8203
United States
Phone: (919) 515-1940
Fax: (919) 515-1169
davidian@ncsu.edu
Member Ex-Officio (2012 - 2013)
2013 ASA President
 

Friedman, Naomi
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
naomi@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2012 - 2013
 

Wert, Kathleen Phillips
American Statistical Association
732 North Washington St
Alexandria, VA   22314-1943
United States
Phone: (703) 684-1221
kathleen@amstat.org

Staff Liaison
2012 - 2013
 
 

Return to List of Committees.